BirchBox December 2016 Review

BirchBox December 2016 Review

December’s Birchbox is a festive red design and the team at Birchbox have picked out a selection of beauty treat with Christmas and New Year in mind.

Birchbox December 2016

There’s two full sized items this month but the one that everyone received, is the Ciaté London Fierce Flicks Eyeliner (RRP £15.00)

Birchbox December 2016 Birchbox December 2016

It’s a rather gorgeous felt tip liner and perfect for a precision cat flick or a bold wing. Anything that makes the application of eyeliner easier gets a thumbs up from me!

Birchbox December 2016

You can use this Percy & Reed Perfectly Perfecting Wonder Balm (RRP £18.00 for full size) on towel dried hair to smooth, shine, soften and protect it from root to tip. It will also moisturise your hair and speed up styling. A great multi-tasking product that is perfect for the party season.

Birchbox December 2016

Nothing against Amie Skincare but I’m getting a little bored of seeing their repeatedly in different beauty boxes. I’m not knocking the brand or range; their skin care products are lovely. I’m just fed up of seeing them so much lately. This is their ‘NEW’ Leaf Deep Exfoliating Polish (RRP £5.95 for full size) A deep cleanser treatment contain rice granules to wash away dirt and dead skin.

Birchbox December 2016

Benefit’s Dew the Hoola (RRP £22.50 for full size) also makes an appearance in December’s Birchbox. Benefit’s best-selling bronzer in liquid form; giving you a natural, sun-kissed glow.

Birchbox December 2016

Lastly is this pretty Leighton Denny Nail Polish in Just Perfect (RRP £12.00 full size) It’s a really pretty colour and the formula is supposedly long-lasting and chip resistant.

 

Overall Thoughts


December’s Birchbox is a pretty decent box for me. I didn’t love it but I didn’t hate it either. It’s like the products were all good products but none of them got me excited to try. Like I said, as much as I love Amie Skincare products, I am just a tad fed up of seeing them so much in beauty boxes lately. It’s been quite boring and repetitive for me.

Birchbox December 2016

I was only ever going to subscribe for 2 or 3 months so I could try out 2 or 3 boxes, so December’s box is actually my last one and I have now cancelled my subscription. I may subscribe again at some point. Who knows!

Birchbox December 2016

The one thing I do think is great about Birchbox is their Reward Point system; you can earn points simply by reviewing your box & products each month and when you purchase from the online shop:-

CURRENT EXCHANGE RATES:


Each 100 reward points can be redeemed for £10.00.

Each £1.00 spent will earn 1 reward points.

 

HOW MUCH DOES BIRCHBOX COST?


Monthly – £10.00 + £2.95 p&p

 

WHERE CAN I BUY BIRCHBOX?


If you use my link to sign up you will receive £5.00 worth of Birchbox reward points free  – CLICK HERE

BirchboxOfficial Website