Bomibox Korean Beauty Box Review October 2016

Bomibox Korean Beauty Box Review October 2016

(Disclaimer: This post may contain PR/Gifted products, this in no way influences my reviews, which are always 100% honest. It may also contain Affiliate Links. If you purchase something via one of those links, you won't pay any extra but I get a small commission that helps keep the lights on. Thank you!)

So, I was thrilled to bits initially when my Bomibox for October looked like it was going to arrive a lot sooner than September. That delight quickly changed to disappointment when I got a card saying it had attracted £13.21 in customs fees. Ouch! I know this can happen with any purchase you make abroad. It just seems to be pot luck if you get hit by customs or not.

I mean, I was happy to get my Bomibox but couldn’t help but feel slighly deflated to having to pay extra on top of the extra shipping. It meant for Octobers box, I paid just under £52.00. That is A LOT of money for a monthly subscription box. As much as I love Bomibox and feel like I had really found the perfect Korean Beauty box for me, I also feel that I can’t risk the chance of getting hit by customs each  month. It’s just too much for me to justify paying.

It really saddened me that I had to make a tough decision to cancel. Not only because I wouldn’t receive the Bomibox anymore but because I think highly of Ru and what she has done and continues to do for the AB Community. I really wanted to help continue to support both Ru and Bomibox.

My November Bomibox was already paid for before I received October’s, so you still have that months review box to come yet!

But anyway, onto cheerier things – let’s get down to looking at October’s Bomibox!

Bomibox October 2016 Bomibox October 2016Bomibox October 2016 Bomibox October 2016

Let’s start with this months packaging. The box is the same sturdy box but the colours are a subtle, light duck egg blue and gold. The information card, of course matches this months colours and has the wording ‘I am grateful to be me‘. Something we should all remind ourselves.

The tissue paper was really beautiful this month too with a matching gold leaf design. The contents as you can see, actually matched the colours too! It’s just so visually pleasing to the eye.

Bomibox October 2016

First out of the box is this Holika Holika Pig-Nose Clear; a 3 step black head kit. I’ve actually wanted to try this for quite a while, so I was really pleased to see it included in this box. It’s basically a 3-step system for getting rid of unsightly blackheads on your nose. The 3 steps open your pores, remove your blackheads (hopefully) and then close your pores. It’s a very easy to use kit and I have done similar Korean ones, just not this brand.

Bomibox October 2016 Bomibox October 2016

How creamy & fluffy does this Skinfood Rice Wash Off Mask look? I can also tell you it smells AMAZING too! This, along with Skinfood’s Black Sugar Mask is very popular and one I had on my Kbeauty wishlist. Very excited to get to try this out. This mask is gentler on the skin than the black sugar one, so great if you have sensitive or dry skin like I do. This mask gently exfoliates and moisturisers thanks to the rice extracts to leave your skin feeling not only soft but hydrated too.

Bomibox October 2016

One of the masks this month is the Dearpacker Jeju Flower Mask. This mask is suitable for all skin types and is a 100% cotton mask. There were four different varieties of this that you could receive. I got the Cactus one which I believe is for moisturising and calming irritated skin. I’ve only used one other Dearpacker mask and it was really good so I have high hopes for this mask.

Bomibox October 2016

My Beauty Diary Mexico Cactus is the other mask in October’s box. This Taiwanese mask is great for really dry skin. Containing aloe, cactus and calendula this mask is not only soothing to the skin, but very moisturing. It also helps to rebuild, repair and nourish your skin, leaving it refreshed, hydrated and energised.

Bomibox October 2016

The bonus item this month was a Su:m37 Programming Essence sample. This essence is a fermented blend of 80 botanical/herbal extracts. Penetrating deeply into the skin, restoring it and making your skin healthy and glowing.

Bomibox October 2016Bomibox October 2016Bomibox October 2016

There is only 1 make-up item this month and that is the It’s Skin Babyface Natural Brow. This contains Vitamin E so you can not only fill in your brows but nourish them at the same time. Apply light, upwards strokes, then brush through for a natural looking brow.

Bomibox October 2016

This Benton Snail Bee High Content Essence is a firm favourite of mine and I ran out of it a few weeks ago. So I was delighted when I opened my box and saw this was inside. This lovely essence is perfect for sensitive skin. It really moisturises, soothes and protects with the snail mucin. It also contains collagen which will help reduce fine lines, plumping your skin, making it look smoother. The AHA will also gently exfoliate to give you a brighter complexion. I really do love this essence as it was so gentle yet effective on my skin. I’m so glad to have it again.

Bomibox October 2016 Bomibox October 2016

I love the design and packaging of this Nature Republic Super Aqua Max Combination Watery Cream. This cream is for combination skin and contains Hawaii Kona deep-sea water and hyaluronic acid. This will provide long-lasting hydration and moisturisation whilst also protecting it from the enviroment. Also, it smells really lovely; always a plus!

Bomibox October 2016

Our final product of October’s Bomibox is the Heimish White Clay Foam. This cleanser is formulated with Kaolin (Amazon white clay), hyaluronic acid, coconut oil and citrus herb oils. Whilst the Kaolin helps to draw out impurities from the pores, the coconut oil conditions and hydrates it. Leaving your skin refreshed , revitalised and free of toxins. It’s also hypoallergenic, making it a suitable foam cleaners for all skin types.

Overall Thoughts


This is the second Bomibox and it is just as good, if not better than their first box that they launched with in September. It’s full of full-sized products once again that are from well-known brands plus new brands like Heimish that only launched earlier this year but are creating quite a storm in the world of Kbeauty.

Bomibox October 2016

With cult favourites such as the Skinfood Rice Wash Off Mask and the Benton Snail Bee High Content Essence the contents of this box will please most Kbeauty fans.

The box is $37.00 a monthly with free shipping in the US. For people in the US this is an incredibly good box and certainly great value.

Bomibox October 2016 Bomibox October 2016

Whilst Bomibox do ship internationally at low prices it may not be as cost-effective if you attract custom fees. This doesn’t happen all the time BUT if you are ordering outside of the US, it is something you should be aware of, and be prepared to have to pay.

Bomibox October 2016 Bomibox October 2016

I will say, if you can only have one Korean beauty subscription box, and you can afford it even if you have to pay extra outside of the US, then Bomibox is the box I recommend. There is such thought from the products you get each month down to the matching colour themed packaging.

You also get 100% Happiness Guarantee with Bomibox.

100% HAPPINESS GUARANTEE

If you’re not happy, send the box back and you get a replacement box or a refund, your choice with no questions asked. The End

How Much Does Bomibox Cost?


Monthly – $37.00 + free shipping within the US (low international shipping rates)

You can get yourself $2.00 off your monthly subscription for life using my Discount Code: BOMIBOXNIP

Where Can I Subscribe to Bomibox?


Bomibox – **Official Website

SOCIAL MEDIA

Twitter | Instagram Facebook