Pink Parcel Reveal and Review November 2016

Pink Parcel Reveal and Review November 2016

I felt a little bit cursed with my November subscription boxes. I had issues with a damaged box from one of my subscriptions and then my Pink Parcel seemed to have gone astray.

I contacted their Customer Service and voiced my concern over the tracking number not working and my box not arriving when it usually would.

As usual Pink Parcel were very quick to reply and they sorted out another box for me. I did say that should the missing one turn up in the meantime, I would happily pay for it but they told me to keep it and not worry as it was the least they could do to make up for the inconvenience.

Now THAT is top-notch Customer Service. A few days later my replacement box turned up and lo and behold, so did my missing one too.

I’d like to say a big thank you to Amy Maisey of Pink Parcel Customer Service for being so efficient, friendly and helpful. She really was a star and a credit to Pink Parcel.

So yes, I ended up with two boxes this month.

This month saw Pink Parcel collaborate for the first time with Look Magazine. Every Pink Parcel was delivered with an issue of Look Magazine and a selection of items picked by their Editors and Staff too.

Pink Parcel November 2016Pink Parcel November 2016Pink Parcel November 2016

As usual, this months box contains everything you need to get you through your period. I know all you guys are only interested in the ‘For You’ box; because that’s where all the GOOD stuff is!

Pink Parcel November 2016

From a selection of 14 items, we all received 8 random products in our Look Magazine collaboration Pink Parcel box this month. The 14 items they we could have received were:-

  • Batiste Dry Shampoo in Tropical
  • Balance Me Super Toning Body Polish
  • Ombar Strawberry Mylk
  • Carnaby & Cross Gemmotherapy Face Mask
  • Seacret Hair Mud Mask, Hair Serum & Shampoo
  • Aussie 3 Minute Miracle Reconstruction Conditioner
  • Carmex Moisturising Lip Balm in Mint
  • Drink Me Chai, Spiced Chai Latte
  • Korres Bergamot Pear Body Milk
  • Ciate Mini Liquid Velvet, Diva or Pin Up
  • Ren Glycolactic Radiance Renewal Mask
  • Eyeko Skinny Liquid Eyeliner
  • Nails Inc Polish, in Whitehall
  • Mavala Nail Polish in Basel

So let’s take a look at what I received in my Pink Parcel.

Pink Parcel November 2016

Balance Me Super Toning Body Polish – This lovely body polish will gently exfoliate your skin, getting rid of dead skin cells to leave behind super silky, soft skin. It will also help encourage good circulation and help against the cellulite battle, to tone up and smooth the skin as well. RRP £18.00 for 50ml

Pink Parcel November 2016

Carmex Moisturising Lip Balm in Mint – I don’t think there are many people who haven’t used or at least have heard about Carmex Lip Balms. This Mint balm is perfect for the winter and rescuing our dry, chapped lips; restoring them to soft, supple, kissable lips. It’s a very rich balm, that soaks into the lips but leaves a protective barrier against the environment. RRP £3.00

Pink Parcel November 2016Pink Parcel November 2016

Seacret Hair Mud Mask, Hair Serum & Shampoo – A trio of products to ensure your hair is shiny, smooth and manageable for the party season. The price of these hair products is very steep; I’d never spend this much money on hair products, EVER! lol With Dead Sea nutrients, Vitamin E and Argan Oil, they are sure to give your hair a lovely treat though. Is it out of this world amazing? Hard to tell, I have long, thick hair that reaches down to below my waist and honestly, I doubt there is enough product to try them properly. I am quite sure you could treat and condition your hair for a lot less than these products are priced at.

  • Mud Mask RRP  £79.95 for 250ml
  • Shampoo RRP £34.95 for 400ml
  • Hair Serum RRP £79.95 for 80ml

Pink Parcel November 2016

Carnaby & Cross Gemmotherapy Face Mask – I adore Face Masks, especially sheet masks (I have a stash of close to 200 or more) so I was really delighted to see one in this months Pink Parcel. This sheet mask will detoxify, cleanse and moisturise your tired, dull skin. Essential ingredients, all natural, no preservatives means you don’t have to rinse this off after either. Just pat in the excess essence and you are good to go. A pack of these is RRP £28.80.

Pink Parcel November 2016

Ombar Strawberry Mylk – Oh, how I love this chocolate! Ombar use only natural ingredients and raw cacao in their chocolate and it is really tasty. The Strawberry flavour is really intense and compliments the chocolates perfectly. A really delicious blend. This chocolate is healthy for you, so you can eat if without feeling guilty! RRP £1.99 35g

Pink Parcel November 2016

Nails Inc Polish, in Whitehall – This is a really pretty, pale, pinky nude colour. Perfect shade for winter and is a colour that you could team with any outfit, no matter the occasion. RRP £14.00 for 14ml

Pink Parcel November 2016

Ciate Mini Liquid Velvet, Diva or Pin Up – I got Pin Up which is a lovely shade of red. This is highly pigmented and a beautiful matte lipstick. I do love a good red lipstick; it’s one of my favourite colours to wear. RRP £17.00 6.5ml

Pink Parcel November 2016

Drink Me Chai, Spiced Chai Latte – I’ve not tried this yet and I probably won’t because it’s just not my cup of tea…yes, I know, terrible. I like a nice instant fruit tea as far as hot drinks go but that’s about it really. I don’t drink tea or coffee usually. RRP £2.50 for 250g

Pink Parcel November 2016  Pink Parcel November 2016

There was also the usual information booklet with the lowdown on this months Pink Parcel, plus some vouchers/discount codes for various places too.

Overall Thoughts


Pink Parcel November 2016

Consistently, Pink Parcel bring us these fantastic boxes each month and this collaboration with Look Magazine is no exception. I was really pleased with everything I received. The only thing I didn’t use personally was the Chai Latte but I am sure someone else in the house will drink it, so it won’t go to waste.

Pink Parcel November 2016  Pink Parcel November 2016

Pink Parcel November 2016  Pink Parcel November 2016

I also love that there was a sheet mask by a brand I have never heard of before or tried. I love Korean sheet masks, so it will be interesting to see how this Carnaby & Cross Gemmotherapy Face Mask compares to them.

Ombar chocolate is also another star for me out of November’s Pink Parcel; their Strawberry Mylk really is so full of flavour.

 

WHERE CAN I BUY PINK PARCEL?


Pink ParcelWebsite

 

HOW MUCH DOES PINK PARCEL COST?


Pink Parcel £10.50 inc p&pWhen you subscribe you get your FIRST BOX for only £6.99

 

PINK PARCEL’S SOCIAL MEDIA


twitter pinterest instagram facebook

(Disclaimer: This post may contain PR/Gifted products, this in no way influences my reviews, which are always 100% honest. It may also contain Affiliate Links. If you purchase something via one of those links, you won't pay any extra but I get a small commission that helps keep the lights on. Thank you!)