‘Wakey Wakey, Rise & Shine’ Little Bit Lavish November Review

‘Wakey Wakey, Rise & Shine’ Little Bit Lavish November Review

The wonderful Becky of Little Bit Lavish sent us drifting off to sleep last month with the ‘Sweet Dreams’ box we received in October.

This month she wants to wake us all up, revitalise and energise us, ready for the day ahead, with the Wakey Wakey’ Little Bit Lavish November box.

There are many people who suffer with S.A.D (Seasonal affective disorder) and find it incredibly hard to get out of bed this time of year. Or like myself, have a chronic illness that makes finding enough energy to wake up, a chore in itself. Even just the fact that the mornings are darker and colder, can make you want to linger under the warmth of your duvet for just that little bit longer.

I struggle every morning to wake up, this time of year. Not only because of my Fibro but I also suffer with depression, and S.A.D too, so it’s especially bad right now. Most mornings I could just lie there, and go back to sleep. I never get restorative sleep either, so I am constantly exhausted.

It’s even harder for me because of being bed bound because I don’t technically get out of bed. That makes the process of waking up doubly hard, I find.

So, a box that contains products to help me wake up? Yes, please!

This months Little Bit Lavish box is filled with products to help make getting ready for the day less of an ordeal and a more pleasurable experience.

Little Bit Lavish November 2016Little Bit Lavish November 2016Little Bit Lavish November 2016

The previous 2 boxes have had really lovely themes. Extremely well thought out and you can tell Becky has put a lot of time and effort into them. This months box is no exception.

As usual, the box is well packaged with pretty pink tissue paper, the familiar Little Bit Lavish logo sticker, and lots of pretty little lilac squiggles to protect all the goodies inside.

The beautifully illustrated information card has the theme for the month printed on one side. On the reverse you can find a snapshot of all the products in the box and a little information about each one, plus their RRP.

Little Bit Lavish November 2016

This gorgeous Evolve Organic Beauty Citrus Blend Aromatic Wash is a perfect way to start your day in the shower. With lovely zesty citrus scents of Lime & lemon essential oils, plus Juniper Berry and Basil, it will wake you up and refresh you in the morning. It contains coconut and sugar extracts too, which will not only cleanse the skin but help to maintain its natural pH balance as well. The nourishing and soothing properties of organic Aloe Vera can also be found in this wash too. These will help to moisturise your skin and calm any irritations you may have. RRP £4.00

Little Bit Lavish November 2016

Also, to help wake us up and revitalise us whilst we shower, there is this Miss Patisserie Wake Shower Steamer.  I think these are a great idea because most people shower first thing in a morning. Baths are something you do to relax, not when you just wake up.

This steamer has plenty of essential oils such as Peppermint and Spearmint. They will help to stimulate your mind and body and clear out the cobwebs after a nights sleep. Leaving our mind, and body refreshed.

Spearmint has a lot of beneficial properties such as relieving headaches & migraines. nervous strain, fatigue and stress. It’s also pretty great if you have a cold, as it’s great for your respiratory track, making it easier for you to breathe, if you are full of cold, or suffer with asthma.

To use, just place on your shower floor, turn on the hot water and the steam will surround your body with the essential oils. RRP £3.70

Little Bit Lavish November 2016

I sound like a broken record but I love masks and also love scrubs too, well, as long as they aren’t too abrasive on my sensitive skin. This Skin & Tonic London Gentle Scrub is perfect to gently exfoliate dead skin and impurities from your skin. This scrub is 100% natural and 74% organic. It contains beneficial ingredients such as Rosehip and French Pink Clay, to detoxify and nourish your skin.

To use, simply add 1/2 a teaspoon of the powder to warm water. Mix it into a liquid paste. then gently massage it onto your face using circular motions. To remove, just wash off with water and a face cloth.

You can actually also use this as a face mask too, so it’s multi-purpose, which is awesome.

To use it as a mask, add 1/2 tsp of powder to warm water, mix to make a liquid paste. Then add a tsp of honey or yoghurt to the paste. This will make a lovely face mask that will nourish, detoxify and hydrate your skin. Apply to face, avoiding eyes and lips, leave for around 10-15 minutes. Rinse off with warm water and a face cloth. RRP £9.00

Little Bit Lavish November 2016

Becky has thought of everything because she also included this beautiful little bowl, which is perfect for mixing masks and scrubs in. It’s hand-made by Megan Louise Ceramics. Here’s a little about Megan, taken from her website.

Megan Cartwright

My small home studio is based in Southampton on the edge of the New Forest in Hampshire. All of my work is handmade with slabs or coils of clay, which are carefully shaped by hand or by using a plaster mould alongside the forming process. I then spend time finishing and shaping each piece to achieve the desired finish. I never use a potter’s wheel as I love the individual and unique quality that is achieved when a piece is made entirely by my own hand. In this way each piece I produce is truly one of a kind.

My glazes have all been coloured by myself in order to achieve the final shades and all my pieces, large and small are fired twice up to 1225 degrees Celsius, with each firing taking up to 24 hours.

My inspiration comes from my own love of handmade ceramics and a desire to produce simple, functional forms that would make a beautiful addition to anyone’s home.

This pretty, pale aqua blue bowl is actually sold as a dipping bowl but it’s just the right size to use, to mix mask ingredients in. This will most definitely get a lot of use, as I mask all the time and I adore the colour too.  RRP £5.50

Little Bit Lavish November 2016

To continue with skin care, there is this Balm Balm Face Balm. It’s Rose Geranium and smells like Turkish Delight, so I find the scent lovely. This lovely balm is actually Award Winning and not just one award but two! It was awarded the Best Organic Beauty & Body Care Award by The Soil Association & The Natural & Organic awards by Josephine Fairly & Sarah Stacy. It’s 100% organic and 100% natural too.

The Face Balm is made with Shea butter, sunflower, beeswax, jojoba, calendula, and rose geranium essential oil. The ingredients are all combined together by  melting them gently to create a soft balm. It can be used on your face, or really just anywhere that needs some TLC. I have used it on my elbows as I have stress Psoriasis on them and it’s been helping to relieve those areas. Soothing, and very nourishing, it’s a great all round balm and smells wonderful too. It has such a lovely delicate rose scent. Like I mentioned earlier, it really reminds me of the lovely smell of rose flavoured Turkish Delight. RRP £8.95

Little Bit Lavish November 2016

We have all the products to help us get our day off to a good start and this Stoats Raspberry & Honey Porridge Oat Bar will help us to keep our energy levels up during the day too.

This delicious bar is jam-packed with premium Scottish oats, tangy raspberry pieces, sweet runny honey, sultanas, sunflower and pumpkin seeds. It’s just full of goodness.

Ingredients
Scottish porridge oats (44.9%), unsalted butter (milk), soft brown sugar, golden syrup, sultanas, sunflower seeds, pumpkin seeds, dried raspberries (1.1%) and honey (0.7%).

I often find bars like this too dry and just not very nice or appetising to eat. However, this Stoats Raspberry & Honey Porridge Oat Bar was really moist. It was very tasty and I could certainly taste the raspberries in it, along with the honey.

Absolutely moreish and I would love to get more of these and try other flavours from this range too. They actually do a mixed box of 18 of these for just £15.95 on their website. I think that’s a really great buy! You can also purchase them as single bars too. RRP £0.89

 

Overall Thoughts


Little Bit Lavish November 2016

Once again Becky has managed to create a truly beautiful box of products. It has a lovely theme and each product has been carefully selected. I love that there are so many natural and organic products and the fact, that’s its introduced me to some brands I have never tried before too, such as Evolve and Skin & Tonic London.

Little Bit Lavish November 2016  Little Bit Lavish November 2016

I would be hard pushed to pick a favourite out of this months box but if I really had to, I would choose the Stoats Raspberry & Honey Porridge Oat Bar because it was just so tasty. It’s honestly the nicest oat bar I have ever eaten.

Little Bit Lavish November 2016 Little Bit Lavish November 2016

I would also choose the Skin & Tonic London Gentle Scrub because I adore masking and scrubs and I can use this to do both. Plus, I love that you have to mix it.

Little Bit Lavish is definitely a box that you should try out. It definitely gives the bigger named subscription boxes a run for their money. In fact,I’d say Little Bit Lavish is consistently better.

I cannot wait to see what will be in next months box, which is themed ‘Social Butterfly‘. As it will be the December box, and party season, I’m wondering if it will have something to do with that. Can’t wait to find out!

 

How Much Does Little Bit Lavish Cost?


  • Monthly – £20.00 free UK shipping
  • 3 months – £19.00 per month
  • 6 months – £18.50 per month
  • 12 months – £18.00 per month
  • Shipping to Europe is £6 and shipping to the rest of the world is £10.

You can get yourself  10% off your first Little Bit Lavish by using my code: LAVISHBN

 

Little Bit Lavish October Sweet Dreams Box

 

WHERE CAN I BUY LITTLE BIT LAVISH?


Little Bit Lavish – Website

 

SOCIAL MEDIA


  • fb
  • twitter
  • insta

(Disclaimer: This post may contain PR/Gifted products, this in no way influences my reviews, which are always 100% honest. It may also contain Affiliate Links. If you purchase something via one of those links, you won't pay any extra but I get a small commission that helps keep the lights on. Thank you!)