Youbeauty Box November Review

Youbeauty Box November Review

I have never tried out YouBeauty Box before and I quite liked the idea of being able to pick what products I would receive for a change. There are different subscriptions available where you get to choose from between 2-4 items depending on which subscription you go with.

YouBeauty Box Payment Plans


These are the different payment play options. (This information is taken from the YouBeauty Box website.)

Payment Plan 1 – Gold – 4 products, £10.95

The ultimate beauty bundle for self-confessed beauty queens/addicts. New and existing members can now choose (or switch to) the NEW Gold Monthly Beauty Box. With a Gold membership, you can select any four available products from the monthly shortlist for just £10.95 per month and we’ll also throw in some exclusive VIP offers from time-to-time. These boxes also include usual monthly treats, brand offers, FREE P&P, email previews and the option to cancel at any time. Gold membership subject to availability.

Payment Plan 2 – Silver – 3 products, £8.95

The extra gorgeous monthly beauty haul, for those who just can’t decide! You can now select a third product from those available on the monthly shortlist, for just £8.95 per month. With the Silver membership, new and existing members can pick any three available products and will also receive the usual monthly treats, brand offers, FREE P&P, email previews and the option to cancel at any time.

Payment Plan 3 – Bronze – 2 products, £6.95

The classic beauty box, for beauty enthusiasts everywhere! This is exactly the same monthly box that you have been receiving to date. Nothing changes – Bronze members will still get to choose any two available products from the monthly shortlist for the same price of just £6.95 per month and you’ll still get the usual treats, brand offers, FREE P&P, email previews and the option to cancel at any time.

I went with the Gold Payment Plan, meaning I get 4 products a month to choose.

YouBeauty Box November 2016

YouBeauty Box November 2016

As you can see from the picture above, the box was really full and there was literally just about enough space for everything.

YouBeauty Box November 2016

The first product that I selected was this Emma Bridgewater Feels Like Home Body Wash. This body was was full sized and contains camomile, lavender and orange blossom. This body wash has a really lovely, delicate, fresh light scent.

YouBeauty Box November 2016

This AA Skincare Frankincense & Rose Moisturising Face Cream was my second choice for November’s Youbeauty Box. I recently reviewed this on my website, you can read the full review HERE . It is a really gorgeous moisturiser with essential oils and herbal extracts.

YouBeauty Box November 2016

The third product I selected was the Simple Cleansing Oil. Having sensitive, dry skin I thought this would be nice to try out as an alternative to Micellar water when I wear make up, and need to remove it. It contains pure Grapeseed Oil, Vitamins A & E, so like most Simple products, is kind and gentle on your skin whilst still dissolving make up and the days dirt from your face.

YouBeauty Box November 2016

The fourth and final product I picked was this The Organic Pharmacy Lip & Eye Cream. This cream is packed full of beneficial ingredients for our delicate eye and lip area, such as shea butter, bilberry, evening primrose, rosehip and frankincense. These ingredients are known to plump and rejuvenate the skin, whilst also reducing the appearance of fine line and wrinkles.

The VIP Extras


The extra items for this month were this Leonie Saliba leather key fob and discount card. They make unique personalised gifts for men and women.

7th Heaven Strengthen Nail & Cuticles Finger Masques, which contain Argan & pomegranate to nurture, nourish and protect

YouBeauty Box November 2016 YouBeauty Box November 2016

There were also these Popband Santa Baby Hair Ties pack The hair ties are soft and stretchy and won’t dent your hair

The perfume sample of Flower by Kenzo smells really nice. Described as sensual and elegant with notes of Rose, Violet and White Musks.

YouBeauty Box November 2016 YouBeauty Box November 2016

Overall Thoughts


YouBeauty Box November 2016YouBeauty Box November 2016 YouBeauty Box November 2016 YouBeauty Box November 2016  YouBeauty Box November 2016

I think this is a great little box for only £10.95 for 4 products. Probably a great started box for someone who is a little worried about what products they will receive or if they have never tried a beauty box before. The extras they throw in are pretty good too.

Where Can I Buy YouBeauty Box?


You can sign up to receive your YouBeauty Box here:-

Official Website