Categories

Archives

Italinary Food Box November Review

December 5, 2016
Italinary November 2016

Italinary Food Box November Review

December 5, 2016

If you are looking for an authentic taste of Italy in the form of a monthly subscription then look no further than Italinary!

Italinary November 2016Italinary November 2016Italinary November 2016

Every month, Italinary will excite your taste buds by sending you ingredients so you can experience dishes that are typical of Italian Culinary tradition. All of the Italian products they include are sourced from local suppliers too, so you can be sure you are getting 100% authentic Italian ingredients.

The Italinary boxes will contain 7 or 8 products with which you can make Italian dishes but it will be a surprise until you receive your box, exactly what those products will be. Italinary will give you some hints along the way, so you can figure them out. Then you can conjure up lots of possible options to create fantastic dishes with your Italinary food box.

As you can see, the box comes absolutely full to the brim with ingredients and in this box was a lovely board too.  I was truly impressed when I opened it up and saw everything that was included in the box. You have all the ingredients you need to create an appetiser, a main meal and dessert. I love that you can basically cook a three course meal with the contents of your Italinary box.

Every product you receive will belong to one of these food groups too:-

  • Savoury baked products
  • Foods preserved in olive oil or vinegar
  • Cured meats
  • Creams and Pâté
  • Jam and honey
  • Pasta & rice & Co
  • Sauces
  • Spices and herbs
  • Olive oils and vinegars
  • Cereal and legumes
  • Soups
  • Dessert and cookies

Not only that but each box contains enough to feed up to 4 people too.

Italinary November 2016 Italinary November 2016 Italinary November 2016

Besides the ingredients you also get a lovely printed booklet telling you all about the products and where they originate from. It also tells you the ingredients in each product too. That’s super handy if you have any allergies or any ingredients you might need to avoid. There is also a code next to each product that you can scan with your mobile device to find out even more information about each product. Italinary have really gone the extra mile to provide information about the products that they have included in their box.

 

Inside The Box


So, let’s take a look at the products that were in this box. You can click on the names and they will take you to the Italinary website for more detailed information.

Italinary November 2016

Salame Strolghino of Culatello – A tasty sweet, salami and perfect for an appetiser. This was also a really generous size too.

Italinary November 2016 Italinary November 2016

Traditional Tarallini – These light and crispy little Tarallini are delicious and go perfectly with the Salame. They are a little similar to bread sticks, texture wise.

Italinary November 2016

Linguine – I’m pretty sure I don’t really need to explain Linguine. These are not cylindrical like spaghetti, they are long and flattened.  A very delicious Linguine, if cooked al dente.

Italinary November 2016Italinary November 2016

Preparation for Trenette alla Taormina – A taste of Sicily; all the spices and herbs you need to cook Trenette alla Taormina, one of the two dishes that you can prepare with the products in this Starter Box.

Italinary November 2016

“Taggiasca” olives with herbs – These olives are harvested by hand, singularly selected and preserved in extra virgin olive oil.

Italinary November 2016

Pesto with genovese basil DOP – with garlic – Similar to the pesto that you can make at home, this pesto is ready to season your pasta straight out of the jar. It’s made with high quality raw ingredients.

Italinary November 2016

Extra Virgin Olive Oil 100% Italian – Tumaì –  This olive oil is made from the best Italian olives. Real Extra Virgin Olive Oil that is obtained by cold extraction, then stored and protected in this beautiful, very small, ampule shaped bottle.

Italinary November 2016 Italinary November 2016

Amaretti – These pretty little Amaretti di Saronno are really delicious. Crunchy, sweet and a perfect end to a meal. There three main ingredients are apricot kernels, sugar and egg whites.

Italinary November 2016

You also get this rather lovely, sturdy board too.

Now I could end it here BUT I’m not going to because I am sure you would like to know how all of this tasted once it was prepared. Incoming picture overload!

The box has ingredients for two recipes:-

  • Linguine al Pesto
  • Trenette alla Taormina

Italinary November 2016

Italinary November 2016Italinary November 2016Italinary November 2016Italinary November 2016Italinary November 2016

You get more than enough ingredients to feed up to 4 people. This was only using about half of everything. So you could prepare these two recipes twice for two people, or once for four quite easily I would say.

It was very easy to prepare. I have to be honest here and say I didn’t prepare this myself because, well, I literally can’t due to my condition BUT I was told they were very simple recipes to follow and it was quick and easy to make both of them. It makes a very impressive, authentic Italian meal.

Not only is it authentic but it also tastes fantastic too. From the Salame and Tarallini, to the Amaretti; it was all delicious. I’d say it was practically fool-proof to mess up too!

Along with this subscription, there will also be Special Boxes available from time to time. These are just one-off boxes and will not be subscriptions.

The Special Box at the moment contains everything you need to make authentic Pizza Napoli.

 

Overall Thoughts


This is a really fantastic subscription box. If you are really into cooking and love Italian food, then Italinary is quite literally, perfect for you. I’d also recommend it to people who maybe are just venturing into cooking because the recipes are not over technical or complicated for a beginner.

When you sign up you get The Starter box, which is this box. So you will know what to expect your first box. From there onward, each month will be a surprise.

I love that each month you will get to make and taste different authentic traditional Italian cuisine, made with 100% Italian products. It’s like a trip to Italy for your taste buds every month, all without leaving the comfort of your own home!

Italinary November 2016 Italinary November 2016 Italinary November 2016 Italinary November 2016

Italinary November 2016 Italinary November 2016 Italinary November 2016

I also think that Italinary would make a really, unique Christmas gift too for someone who loves to cook.

Or as a special gift for an Anniversary, or really any special occasion.

When you compare the price of this box to how much many of us pay out several times a month for takeaways and the like, it’s actually really great value. You will get at least 4 meals out of this box. I’m quite sure you would be hard pushed to go out to any restaurant here and have 4 meals for less than the price of Italinary.

The next Experience Box is “THE WARMTH OF SOUTHERN ITALY” and will be sent out between 5th and 10th January; so it will be delivered by 14th January. Sign up by 31st December to receive the January Experience Box.

Let Italinary take your taste buds on a tour of Italy each month. Sample the delicious dishes that this wonderful country has to offer.

 

How Much Is Italinary?


  • Monthly – £57.90 per month + free shipping
  • 3 Monthly – £55.90 + free shipping, pay every 3 months
  • 6 Monthly – £53.90 + free shipping, pay every 6 months
  • 12 Monthly – £49.90 + free shipping, pay every 12 months

I also have a code for you that will get you 10% off  every purchase in the Italinary Marketplace (past and singular boxes, pre-paid gift subscriptions only):-

BOXNIP10

 

Where Can I Purchase Italinary?


You can purchase your Italinary food box on their website:-

Official Website

 

 

My name is Sarah & I am 45yrs+ going on 25! (I wish!) I love skincare, makeup - especially Kbeauty! I am obsessed with stationery, I also love candles & adore beautiful homewares! I am also a Spoonie! Read More

Sarah

Subscribe & Follow

Categories

Archives

Instagram

  • 💠WORLDWIDE GIVEAWAY💠⁠⠀
⁠⠀
How about a little Giveaway? I have teamed up with @hanogramcase so that TWO of you can win a $30 voucher each, so you can get your own customised phone case!  Good luck!! 😀⁠⠀
⁣⁠⠀
To Enter:-⁠⠀
⁠⠀
REQUIRED:⁠⠀
⁣⁠⠀
✅ You MUST follow @boxnip AND @hanogramcase⁣⁠⠀
✅ Like this Post⁣⁠⠀
✅ Tag a FRIEND - tag each friend in a separate comment - each one counts as an entry!⠀⁠⠀⠀⁠⠀⁠⠀
✅ Do not follow then unfollow - it's just rude!!⠀⁠⠀
⁠⠀
FOR AN EXTRA ENTRY:⁠⠀
⁠⠀
✅ Post this giveaway on your story and tag @boxnip⁠⠀
⁠⠀
---------------------------------------------------------⁠⠀
⁠⠀
RULES & TERMS & CONDITIONS:⠀⠀⁠⠀⁠⠀
⠀⠀⁠⠀⁠⠀
Ends 25.08.19 11 pm GMT⠀⠀⁠⠀⁠⠀
Winners announced by 28.08.19⠀⠀⁠⠀⁠⠀
This competition is not affiliated with Instagram.⠀⁠⠀⁠⠀
Winners will be disqualified if they do not follow ALL the rules and another winner will be randomly chosen.⁠⠀
Winners will be given a voucher code for $30 to redeem at https://www.hanogram.com/⁠⠀
Entrants must be over 18 yrs old.⠀⠀⁠⠀⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
#hanogramcase #dailygirlsfeed #petitejoys #theblogtribe #ukblogger #discoverunder20k #over40blogger #discoverunder50k #femfeed #iphonecase #phonecase #theeverygirl #giveaway #customphonecase #over40andfabulous #bestoftheday #style #loveit #musthave #phonecase #phones #case #phone #iphone #caseiphone #giveaway #contest #photooftheday #sundayvibes
  • It's done nothing but rain all day today but I have loved being cool enough to get cosy. Eat a piece of my favourite raspberry & passionfruit cheesecake and drink some fruit tea. 😍 [phone case gifted by @hanogramcase⁠]⁠⠀
⁠⠀
It's almost felt like Autumn today and I am totally here for it! 😊⁠⠀
⁠⠀
How have you spent your day today?⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
#hanogramcase #dailygirlsfeed #petitejoys #theblogtribe #ukblogger #discoverunder20k #over40blogger #palmbffs #discoverunder50k #femfeed #sundaypamper #pampersunday #sundayvibes #cheesecake #favouritefood #foodie #tea #iphonecase #phonecase #passionfruit #sundaytreat #theeverygirl #instafood #dessert #comfortfood #over40 #bestoftheday⁠⠀
  • 💠 INTERNATIONAL GIVEAWAY 💠⠀⁠⠀
⠀⁠⠀
Okay, I don't know about you guys but the heat is just about killing me today! BUT I thought it was a good time to do another Giveaway!⁠⠀
⁠⠀
The lovely @emberryx who is the founder of @luckyfaceuk and who also has a fabulous series on her blog - Kbeauty Stars of Instagram, kindly gave me 3 fab boxes of #kbeauty samples to do giveaways with!  This is the 2nd Giveaway😊⠀⁠⠀
⠀⁠⠀
Also included in the Giveaway are 10 sheetmasks from my own stash too! 😊⠀Swipe to see more!⁠⠀
⁠⠀
To enter this Giveaway just follow the rules below; easy peasy:⠀⁠⠀
⠀⁠⠀
✅Must be following all 3 accounts:- @boxnip, @luckyfaceuk, @emberryx (I will be checking)⠀⁠⠀
⠀⁠⠀
✅Like this post ⠀⁠⠀
⠀⠀⁠⠀
✅Tag 3 friends in the comments below.⠀⠀⁠⠀
⠀⁠⠀
✅Make sure your account is public.⠀⁠⠀
⠀⁠⠀
✅ Do not follow then unfollow - it's just rude!!⠀⁠⠀
⠀⁠⠀
For extra entries:⠀⠀⁠⠀
⠀⠀⁠⠀
✅For 2 extra entries, share this post to your Stories, tag @boxnip & use the hashtag #boxnipluckyGA2⠀⠀⁠⠀
⠀⁠⠀
✅For 2 extra entries, repost this image to your feed, tag @boxnip in the picture & use the hashtag #boxnipluckyGA12⠀⁠⠀
⠀⁠⠀
✅Open WORLDWIDE - if Hermes ships to your country you can enter!⠀⠀⁠⠀
⠀⁠⠀
✅ Giveaway accounts are welcome!⠀⠀⁠⠀
----------------------------------------------------------------⠀⁠⠀
⠀⠀⁠⠀
RULES & TERMS & CONDITIONS:⠀⠀⁠⠀
⠀⠀⁠⠀
Ends 30.08.19 11 pm GMT⠀⠀⁠⠀
Winner announced by 02.09.19⠀⠀⁠⠀
This competition is not affiliated with Instagram.⠀⁠⠀
Winner will be disqualified if they do not follow ALL the rules and another winner will be randomly chosen.⠀⠀⁠⠀
Entrants must be over 18 yrs old.⠀⠀⁠⠀
The winner is responsible for any customs fees etc incurred.⠀⠀⁠⠀
The prize will be sent by MyHermes, tracked shipping.⠀⠀⁠⠀
.⠀⠀⁠⠀
.⠀⠀⁠⠀
.⠀⠀⁠⠀
.⠀⠀⁠⠀
.⠀⠀⁠⠀
.⠀⠀⁠⠀
.⠀⠀⁠⠀
.⠀⠀⁠⠀
.⠀⠀⁠⠀
.⠀⠀⁠⠀
#koreanskincare #abblogger #kbeautyskincare #kbeautymask #korean #koreanskincare #luckyfaceuk #kskincare #koreanbeauty #abskincare #abcommunity #rasianbeauty #kbeautyblogger #abbeatthealgorithm #myunicornlife #theeverygirl #theinstagramlab #instaskincare #화장품그램 #giveaway #화장품추천 #asianskincare #스킨케어 #internationalgiveaway #palmbffs #bentoncosmetics #skincarecommunity
  • Lazy Sunday mornings are a must! 😊 phone case by @hanogramcase (gifted)⁠⠀
⁠⠀
How are you spending your Sunday?⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
#hanogramcase #dailygirlsfeed #petitejoys #theblogtribe #ukblogger #discoverunder20k #over40blogger #palmbffs #discoverunder50k #femfeed #sundaypamper #pampersunday #sundayvibes #makeup #crueltyfree #crueltyfreemakeup  #affordablemakeup #iphonecase #phonecase #makeuprevolution #budgetbeauty #theeverygirl #crueltyfreebeauty #makeuplover #newproducts #over40andfabulous #bestoftheday
  • AD PRGifted | If you love #kbeauty then I have some FAB news for you! 😊⁠⠀
⁠⠀
Korean Beauty brand @touchinSOL_ldn will be available from tomorrow, 3 July, online at Boots.com. @bootsuk⁠⠀
⁠⠀
One of their awesome products is this Metallist High Shine Bouncy Cream Shadow Palette! 😍⁠⠀
⁠⠀
Gorgeous isn't it! Swipe for more pics & swatches! 😊(Ignore the redness on my arm, that was from pulling off the swatch template.🤦‍♀️) ⁠⠀
⁠⠀
Have you tried anything from @touchinSOL_ldn before? ⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
#touchinSOLatBootsUK #touchinsol_ldn #mmcl_ldn #theinstagramlab #howyouglow #discoverunder20k #koreanskincare #rasianbeauty #koreanbeauty #kskincare #asianbeauty #skincareaddict #instaskincare #skincarejunkie ⁣#화장품그램 #ABMhappylife #화장품추천 #스킨케어⁣ #abcommunity #abbeatthealgorithm #kbeauty
  • PR sample | It's a hot one today, so I have 2 fans on and windows open - though that kinda defeats the purpose of staying cool though as I'm letting in the warm air in I guess! 😎⁠⠀
⁠⠀
May's @degustabox_UK would have been good for this weather - especially the Prosecco nice & chilled! ⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
#foodbox #subscriptionbox #degustaboxUK #monthlysubscription #subscription #foodsubscription #hellmans #foodblogger #discoverunder20k #thatsdarling #myunicornlife #petitejoys #theeverygirl #theinstagramlab #livecolorfully #flashesofdelight #nothingisordinary #abmlifeiscolorful #ABMlifeissweet #ABMhappylife #foodie #newrelease #review #discoverunder50K #theblogtribe #brunch #afternoontea #prosecco #milkybar⁠⠀
⁠⠀
⁠⠀

Follow @boxnip

Twitter

Latest Beauty Posts

Affiliates

Shop tarte cosmetics! Kawaii Subscription Box

Privacy Policy

×