Categories

Archives

Degustabox UK Reveal & Review October 2016

October 20, 2016
Degustabox October 2016

Degustabox UK Reveal & Review October 2016

October 20, 2016

I can’t believe it’s time for October’s Degustabox already! Not that I am complaining though because it means I get to open a HUGE box filled with 10 to 15 food and drink products. I love that some of them are also new to the market. It’s a great way to discover new products.

20161019_125445_lls

As usual I got an email confirming when my delivery would be, and then on the day of delivery I got a 1 hour time slot. I think this is brilliant; you know exactly when your Degustabox is going to be delivered. No waiting around unnecessarily.

Degustabox October 2016

The box comes extremely well packaged. With protective air/bubble wrap, so everything arrives in pristine condition.

Degustabox October 2016

Degustabox October 2016

As you can see, it’s jam-packed with products and anything more fragile has extra bubble wrap for added protection.

You also get a very useful information card, that tells you a little bit about each product and what its retail value is. On the reverse this month are a couple of handy recipes for some winter arming soups.

Degustabox October 2016

Degustabox October 2016

There was a really great selection of products this month and there are 13 individual items altogether that subscribers got.

Degustabox October 2016 Degustabox October 2016

First out the box are these 2 IAM Souper soups. These are high proteins soups, perfect for the winter months to keep your body fuelled. The two flavours I receive were Supergreens and Pulled Pork and Jalapeños. These soups are also low in fat, will keep you feeling full for longer and have no preservatives or artificial flavours I love soup so this is great to receive and this is a brand I am not familiar with either; so these are totally new to me. I will look forward to trying the Supergreens one, though with an intolerance to peppers, I will pass that one on to someone else . RRP £1.49 each (Please note: Subscribers receive one of these flavours. I received both for review purposes.)

Degustabox October 2016 Degustabox October 2016  Degustabox October 2016

Degustabox October 2016  Degustabox October 2016

These Beloved Date Fruit Hearts are so delicious. I love dried fruits and I love dates. They always remind me of Christmas as my nan loved them and it was something she had every Christmas. Again, this is a brand I had not heard of before, so this was another great discovery for me. These are cute little heart-shaped cold-pressed 100% date fruit. They are gluten-free and suitable for Vegans too. They also count as 1 of your 5 a day. I’ve tried these and I love them. They are very tasty; if you like dates or dried fruit I think you would definitely like these. They make such a great snack too. RRP £ 0.75 each (Please note: Subscribers receive two of these flavours. I received all 4  for review purposes.)

Degustabox October 2016

Now Pitch I have heard of before and have bought them before too. This is a new flavour though, Pitch Choco Bar and one I have never seen before. The brioche is filled with a mini bar of milk chocolate. These are great because you get 4 in a bag and they are individually wrapped too.  It is an actual solid bar of milk chocolate in the middle too. I can see kids loving these. Sweet and with a chocolate center, what’s not to love about these! RRP £ 1.48

Degustabox October 2016

I think most people of heard of Hershey’s even if they have never tried any of their chocolate before. This is Hershey’s Cookies ‘n’ Cream King Size bar. It has nice white chocolate with pieces of crunchy cookie running through it. Now, whilst it is pretty nice I’m not a massive fan of Hershey’s chocolate in general, though this is by far the best of their flavours. I know this is really popular with a lot of people. RRP £1.00

Degustabox October 2016 20161019_163219_lls

These Heinz Kids Dry Pasta Shapes and Pasta Sauce are a lot of fun and kids will love the fact the pasta shapes are Minions. The pasta shapes are made from 50% whole wheat and of course, go perfectly with the Pasta Sauce. My daughter made these yesterday and really enjoyed them. Pasta Shapes RRP £1.19 & Pasta Sauce £1.55

Degustabox October 2016

I have had these Yushoi Snapea Rice Sticks are a really great snack and make a nice alternative to normal crisps. They are light and crunchy, salty and just taste really nice. I have actually purchased these before, so this is a brand and product that I was familiar with. They are made from green peas and suitable for Vegans and Vegetarians. RRP £1.99

Degustabox October 2016 Degustabox October 2016

Noodles are always a good, quick meal to have. These Maggi Fusion Noodles look really tasty. I definitely won’t be trying the Fiery Sweet Chilli as I don’t do well with spicy food but I might give the Aromatic Spiced Curry a try. If I don’t eat them, one of my sons will definitely enjoy these. These only take 4 minutes to cook too! RRP £1.39 each

Degustabox October 2016This Levi Roots Smokey BBQ Coat’n Cook Sauce has already been eyed up by my son too. He loves stuff like this and I am sure this will go down well on some chicken, as suggested.  This was another new brand to me and another new product. It’s a plus that you don’t have to actually marinade your meat either, you just pour it over and it’s ready to cook. RRP £1.00

Degustabox October 2016You can see that when there is a product in a glass jar, Degustabox take extra precaution and wrap it in bubble wrap to ensure it doesn’t get broken.

Degustabox October 2016JimJams 83% Less Sugar Milk Chocolate Spread is yet another new brand to me; there’s a lot of brands in this box I’d not heard of before! This spread is gluten-free, diabetic friendly – great news for me as a diabetic and is also kinder on the teeth due to the reduced sugar. I’d feel much better about my kids eating this than other chocolate spread, that’s for sure. RRP £2.59

Degustabox October 2016

The last item in the box this month is this Robinsons Squash’d Orange Juice. This has 0% sugar and in a 250ml serving has less than 3 calories. It’s really convenient to take out and about too, so you can add it to a bottle of water. This makes getting your recommended daily intake of water a lot more tasty. RRP £2.49

Overall Thoughts

Degustabox October 2016

This is my second Degustabox and once again I think it is really good value for money. You get a wide range of products that include snacks, drinks, quick/ready meals and items that you can use to cook a meal too. It introduces you to new brands as well as new products, so it’s a great way to get to try products out before they hit the supermarket shelves.

Degustabox October 2016 Degustabox October 2016

Degustabox October 2016 Degustabox October 2016

There is a lot of choice, so there is sure to be something for everyone too, making it a great subscription for families.

Where Can I Buy It?

You can purchase the Degustabox for just £12.99 a month including delivery, it’s a fantastic box.

You can get your first box for just £5.99 by using my special discount code at the Checkout – O6DGV

 

**DISCLAIMER: I received this product free for review purposes and I received all flavours of products that were available. All comments and opinions are 100% my own, honest thoughts and have not been influenced in any way.

My name is Sarah & I am 45yrs+ going on 25! (I wish!) I love skincare, makeup - especially Kbeauty! I am obsessed with stationery, I also love candles & adore beautiful homewares! I am also a Spoonie! Read More

Sarah

Subscribe & Follow

Categories

Archives

Instagram

Twitter

Latest Beauty Posts

Pinterest

Affiliates

Shop tarte cosmetics! Kawaii Subscription Box

Privacy Policy

×