Categories

Archives

August 2016 Kawaii Panda Box – What’s In The Box?

September 18, 2016 No Comments
kawaii panda box august 2016

August 2016 Kawaii Panda Box – What’s In The Box?

September 18, 2016 No Comments

I’m really behind with this review of the August 2016 Kawaii Panda Box as I’ll probably be receiving September’s box real soon. Better late than never, though, eh!

20160824_213649_lls
20160824_213443_lls

The August 2016 Kawaii Panda Box arrived in its simple white box with its cute little Panda sticker. I still appreciate that they keep their packaging simple and they don’t waste money on expensive, fancy packaging.

On opening quite a few products caught my eye.

Notably this A’Pieu Air Fit Cushion Foundation. I spotted this as soon as I opened the box.

20160824_203200_lls
20160824_203250_lls
airfit

I’ve been after a cushion foundation for ages and I actually bought this exact one a couple of weeks before I got my box. This was in Shade 23 though, and the one I bought was in Shade 21. I was nice though and I gave this one to my daughter and she loves it.’

She now uses it every day. It gives her nice coverage without being cakey.

20160824_202120_lls

I laughed when I saw this Tony Moly Mr Smile Patch and just thought of how ridiculous I will look taking photos of me wearing these. These patches are exactly what they say, they are patches for your smile lines. Certainly bringing a little fun into skin care with these.

20160824_202332_lls
20160824_202632_lls
blush

I fell in love with this adorable Skin Food blush. It’s a creamy blush with a tiny little sponge applicator big enough to just slip a finger through. It is just too cute.

20160824_202747_lls

I was pleased to see this Mizon Good Night White Sleeping Mask as I’ve wanted to try this for a while. It has a really pleasant scent and feels really nice on the skin.

It contains niacinamide for glowing skin, hyaluronic acid and glycerin for deep moisture, and botanical extracts to protect the skin from environmental stressors and irritation.
Great for those with hyperpigmentation concerns.

20160824_202232_lls

In the box there was also this Real Moist 24 Hand Cream ‘Argan Oil’ by Missha. Lovely, rich moisturising hand cream with a really nice fragrance. Non sticky and keeps your hands nice and soft throughout the day.

20160824_203420_lls

This Koelf Pearl Shea Butter Hydro Gel Mask was the first time I had used a sheet mask like this and I absolutely loved it. It fitted like a second skin and felt so good. It left my skin feeling really hydrated, and so so soft. I’d definitely look to purchase this in the future.

Overall Thoughts

Another really lovely box from Kawaii Panda Box. A good assortment of products and a nice balance between skin care and beauty. I thought it was great that a cushion foundation was included. There isn’t anything I don’t like.

I still say this is an excellent box for anyone just starting to explore Korean beauty products. It’s a great price to get at least 5 full-sized products each month, You get a nice assortment between skin care and beauty. So it really is ideal.

You do have to remember to go and pay for it monthly, as it isn’t an actual subscription. You do have until the end of a month to order for the following month though.

Kawaii Panda have also had a major update of their website and you can now purchase Korean beauty & skin care products on the website, as well as order your monthly Kawaii Panda Box.

To celebrate the launch of the revamped website, Kawaii Panda are kindly giving my readers 10% off everything** on the website. (**excluding the Kawaii Panda Boxes)

Just use the code: BOXNIP10 when you make an order.

kawaiipanda-10

WHERE CAN I BUY IT?

Kawaii Panda Box –  Website  £18.00 +p&p UK £3.20/ EU – £6.95

SOCIAL MEDIA

Facebook || Instagram

Hey!

My name is Sarah & I am a 45yrs+ mum of 5. I love skincare, makeup, Kbeauty, stationery, candles & beautiful homewares! Read More

Sarah

Subscribe & Follow

Categories

Archives

Instagram

  • Congratulations to @b_isforbeth who is the winner of the recent @luckyfaceUK Giveaway! 😊⁠⠀
⁠⠀
She wins the box of samples from @luckyfaceUK plus 10 assorted sheet masks from myself! 😀⁠⠀
⁠⠀
This was the first of 3 Giveaways in collaboration with @Luckyface, so there will be a new one coming up very soon - so keep an eye out! 😉⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
#koreanskincare #abblogger #kbeautyskincare #kbeautymask #korean #koreanskincare #luckyfaceuk #kskincare #koreanbeauty #abskincare #abcommunity #rasianbeauty #kbeautyblogger #abbeatthealgorithm #myunicornlife #theeverygirl #theinstagramlab #instaskincare #화장품그램 #giveawaywinner #화장품추천 #asianskincare #스킨케어 @emberryx #internationalgiveawaywinner #palmbffs #bentoncosmetics #skincarecommunity
  • Lazy Sunday mornings are a must! 😊 phone case by @hanogramcase (gifted)⁠⠀
⁠⠀
How are you spending your Sunday?⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
#hanogramcase #dailygirlsfeed #petitejoys #theblogtribe #ukblogger #discoverunder20k #over40blogger #palmbffs #discoverunder50k #femfeed #sundaypamper #pampersunday #sundayvibes #makeup #crueltyfree #crueltyfreemakeup  #affordablemakeup #iphonecase #phonecase #makeuprevolution #budgetbeauty #theeverygirl #crueltyfreebeauty #makeuplover #newproducts #over40andfabulous #bestoftheday
  • AD PRGifted | If you love #kbeauty then I have some FAB news for you! 😊⁠⠀
⁠⠀
Korean Beauty brand @touchinSOL_ldn will be available from tomorrow, 3 July, online at Boots.com. @bootsuk⁠⠀
⁠⠀
One of their awesome products is this Metallist High Shine Bouncy Cream Shadow Palette! 😍⁠⠀
⁠⠀
Gorgeous isn't it! Swipe for more pics & swatches! 😊(Ignore the redness on my arm, that was from pulling off the swatch template.🤦‍♀️) ⁠⠀
⁠⠀
Have you tried anything from @touchinSOL_ldn before? ⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
#touchinSOLatBootsUK #touchinsol_ldn #mmcl_ldn #theinstagramlab #howyouglow #discoverunder20k #koreanskincare #rasianbeauty #koreanbeauty #kskincare #asianbeauty #skincareaddict #instaskincare #skincarejunkie ⁣#화장품그램 #ABMhappylife #화장품추천 #스킨케어⁣ #abcommunity #abbeatthealgorithm #kbeauty
  • PR sample | It's a hot one today, so I have 2 fans on and windows open - though that kinda defeats the purpose of staying cool though as I'm letting in the warm air in I guess! 😎⁠⠀
⁠⠀
May's @degustabox_UK would have been good for this weather - especially the Prosecco nice & chilled! ⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
.⁠⠀
#foodbox #subscriptionbox #degustaboxUK #monthlysubscription #subscription #foodsubscription #hellmans #foodblogger #discoverunder20k #thatsdarling #myunicornlife #petitejoys #theeverygirl #theinstagramlab #livecolorfully #flashesofdelight #nothingisordinary #abmlifeiscolorful #ABMlifeissweet #ABMhappylife #foodie #newrelease #review #discoverunder50K #theblogtribe #brunch #afternoontea #prosecco #milkybar⁠⠀
⁠⠀
⁠⠀
  • 💠 INTERNATIONAL GIVEAWAY 💠⠀
⠀
The lovely @emberryx who is the founder of @luckyfaceuk and who also has a fabulous series on her blog - Kbeauty Stars of Instagram, has kindly given me this fab box of #kbeauty samples to do the first of three giveaways! 😊⠀
⠀
I will also throw in 10 sheetmasks from my own stash too! 😊⠀
⠀
You should also check out her interview series on her blog, you'll find my interview there along with other familiar names and faces from the Kbeauty community too! 😉⠀
⠀
⠀
To enter this Giveaway just follow the rules below; easy peasy:⠀
⠀
✅Must be following all 3 accounts:- @boxnip, @luckyfaceuk, @emberryx (I will be checking)⠀
⠀
✅Like this post ⠀
⠀⠀
✅Tag 3 friends in the comments below.⠀⠀
⠀
✅Make sure your account is public.⠀
⠀
✅ Do not follow then unfollow - it's just rude!!⠀
⠀
For extra entries:⠀⠀
⠀⠀
✅For 2 extra entries, share this post to your Stories, tag @boxnip & use the hashtag #boxnipluckyGA1⠀⠀
⠀
✅For 2 extra entries, repost this image to your feed, tag @boxnip in the picture & use the hashtag #boxnipluckyGA1⠀
⠀
✅Open WORLDWIDE - if Hermes ships to your country you can enter!⠀⠀
⠀
✅ Giveaway accounts are welcome!⠀⠀
----------------------------------------------------------------⠀
⠀⠀
RULES & TERMS & CONDITIONS:⠀⠀
⠀⠀
Ends 16.07.19 11pm GMT⠀⠀
Winner announced by 19.07.19⠀⠀
This competition is not affiliated with Instagram.⠀
Winner will be disqualified if they do not follow ALL the rules and another winner will be randomly chosen.⠀⠀
Entrants must be over 18 yrs old.⠀⠀
The winner is responsible for any customs fees etc incurred.⠀⠀
The prize will be sent by MyHermes, tracked shipping.⠀⠀
.⠀⠀
.⠀⠀
.⠀⠀
.⠀⠀
.⠀⠀
.⠀⠀
.⠀⠀
.⠀⠀
.⠀⠀
.⠀⠀
#koreanskincare #abblogger #kbeautyskincare #kbeautymask #korean #koreanskincare #luckyfaceuk #kskincare #koreanbeauty #abskincare #abcommunity #rasianbeauty #kbeautyblogger #abbeatthealgorithm #myunicornlife #theeverygirl #theinstagramlab #instaskincare #화장품그램 #giveaway #화장품추천 #asianskincare #스킨케어 #internationalgiveaway #palmbffs #bentoncosmetics #skincarecommunity
  • You can blame @lipstick_powder_andpain for this little purchase from @superdrug! 😁
This beauty is the @makeuprevolution Courage Wild Animal Palette. I saw it & fell in love with it! 😍
It was a nice way to start the weekend as it arrived Saturday morning.
Speaking of the weekend, how has everyone’s weekend been? Do anything fun or has it been a weekend of relaxation! 😊
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
#dailygirlsfeed #petitejoys #theblogtribe #ukblogger #discoverunder20k #over40blogger #palmbffs #discoverunder50k #femfeed #sundaypamper #pampersunday #instabeauty #makeup #crueltyfree #crueltyfreemakeup #eyeshadowpalette #affordablemakeup #eyeshadowjunkie #makeuprevolution #budgetbeauty #theeverygirl #crueltyfreebeauty #makeuplover #newproducts #superdrugloves #shimmer #over40andfabulous #bestoftheday #eyeshadowoftheday #eyeshadowlover

Follow @boxnip

Twitter Feed

Latest Posts

Affiliates

Shop tarte cosmetics!

Privacy Policy

×