Categories

Archives

Pink Parcel Reveal and Review November 2016

November 24, 2016 2 Comments
Pink Parcel November 2016

Pink Parcel Reveal and Review November 2016

November 24, 2016 2 Comments

I felt a little bit cursed with my November subscription boxes. I had issues with a damaged box from one of my subscriptions and then my Pink Parcel seemed to have gone astray.

I contacted their Customer Service and voiced my concern over the tracking number not working and my box not arriving when it usually would.

As usual Pink Parcel were very quick to reply and they sorted out another box for me. I did say that should the missing one turn up in the meantime, I would happily pay for it but they told me to keep it and not worry as it was the least they could do to make up for the inconvenience.

Now THAT is top-notch Customer Service. A few days later my replacement box turned up and lo and behold, so did my missing one too.

I’d like to say a big thank you to Amy Maisey of Pink Parcel Customer Service for being so efficient, friendly and helpful. She really was a star and a credit to Pink Parcel.

So yes, I ended up with two boxes this month.

This month saw Pink Parcel collaborate for the first time with Look Magazine. Every Pink Parcel was delivered with an issue of Look Magazine and a selection of items picked by their Editors and Staff too.

Pink Parcel November 2016Pink Parcel November 2016Pink Parcel November 2016

As usual, this months box contains everything you need to get you through your period. I know all you guys are only interested in the ‘For You’ box; because that’s where all the GOOD stuff is!

Pink Parcel November 2016

From a selection of 14 items, we all received 8 random products in our Look Magazine collaboration Pink Parcel box this month. The 14 items they we could have received were:-

  • Batiste Dry Shampoo in Tropical
  • Balance Me Super Toning Body Polish
  • Ombar Strawberry Mylk
  • Carnaby & Cross Gemmotherapy Face Mask
  • Seacret Hair Mud Mask, Hair Serum & Shampoo
  • Aussie 3 Minute Miracle Reconstruction Conditioner
  • Carmex Moisturising Lip Balm in Mint
  • Drink Me Chai, Spiced Chai Latte
  • Korres Bergamot Pear Body Milk
  • Ciate Mini Liquid Velvet, Diva or Pin Up
  • Ren Glycolactic Radiance Renewal Mask
  • Eyeko Skinny Liquid Eyeliner
  • Nails Inc Polish, in Whitehall
  • Mavala Nail Polish in Basel

So let’s take a look at what I received in my Pink Parcel.

Pink Parcel November 2016

Balance Me Super Toning Body Polish – This lovely body polish will gently exfoliate your skin, getting rid of dead skin cells to leave behind super silky, soft skin. It will also help encourage good circulation and help against the cellulite battle, to tone up and smooth the skin as well. RRP £18.00 for 50ml

Pink Parcel November 2016

Carmex Moisturising Lip Balm in Mint – I don’t think there are many people who haven’t used or at least have heard about Carmex Lip Balms. This Mint balm is perfect for the winter and rescuing our dry, chapped lips; restoring them to soft, supple, kissable lips. It’s a very rich balm, that soaks into the lips but leaves a protective barrier against the environment. RRP £3.00

Pink Parcel November 2016Pink Parcel November 2016

Seacret Hair Mud Mask, Hair Serum & Shampoo – A trio of products to ensure your hair is shiny, smooth and manageable for the party season. The price of these hair products is very steep; I’d never spend this much money on hair products, EVER! lol With Dead Sea nutrients, Vitamin E and Argan Oil, they are sure to give your hair a lovely treat though. Is it out of this world amazing? Hard to tell, I have long, thick hair that reaches down to below my waist and honestly, I doubt there is enough product to try them properly. I am quite sure you could treat and condition your hair for a lot less than these products are priced at.

  • Mud Mask RRP  £79.95 for 250ml
  • Shampoo RRP £34.95 for 400ml
  • Hair Serum RRP £79.95 for 80ml

Pink Parcel November 2016

Carnaby & Cross Gemmotherapy Face Mask – I adore Face Masks, especially sheet masks (I have a stash of close to 200 or more) so I was really delighted to see one in this months Pink Parcel. This sheet mask will detoxify, cleanse and moisturise your tired, dull skin. Essential ingredients, all natural, no preservatives means you don’t have to rinse this off after either. Just pat in the excess essence and you are good to go. A pack of these is RRP £28.80.

Pink Parcel November 2016

Ombar Strawberry Mylk – Oh, how I love this chocolate! Ombar use only natural ingredients and raw cacao in their chocolate and it is really tasty. The Strawberry flavour is really intense and compliments the chocolates perfectly. A really delicious blend. This chocolate is healthy for you, so you can eat if without feeling guilty! RRP £1.99 35g

Pink Parcel November 2016

Nails Inc Polish, in Whitehall – This is a really pretty, pale, pinky nude colour. Perfect shade for winter and is a colour that you could team with any outfit, no matter the occasion. RRP £14.00 for 14ml

Pink Parcel November 2016

Ciate Mini Liquid Velvet, Diva or Pin Up – I got Pin Up which is a lovely shade of red. This is highly pigmented and a beautiful matte lipstick. I do love a good red lipstick; it’s one of my favourite colours to wear. RRP £17.00 6.5ml

Pink Parcel November 2016

Drink Me Chai, Spiced Chai Latte – I’ve not tried this yet and I probably won’t because it’s just not my cup of tea…yes, I know, terrible. I like a nice instant fruit tea as far as hot drinks go but that’s about it really. I don’t drink tea or coffee usually. RRP £2.50 for 250g

Pink Parcel November 2016  Pink Parcel November 2016

There was also the usual information booklet with the lowdown on this months Pink Parcel, plus some vouchers/discount codes for various places too.

Overall Thoughts


Pink Parcel November 2016

Consistently, Pink Parcel bring us these fantastic boxes each month and this collaboration with Look Magazine is no exception. I was really pleased with everything I received. The only thing I didn’t use personally was the Chai Latte but I am sure someone else in the house will drink it, so it won’t go to waste.

Pink Parcel November 2016  Pink Parcel November 2016

Pink Parcel November 2016  Pink Parcel November 2016

I also love that there was a sheet mask by a brand I have never heard of before or tried. I love Korean sheet masks, so it will be interesting to see how this Carnaby & Cross Gemmotherapy Face Mask compares to them.

Ombar chocolate is also another star for me out of November’s Pink Parcel; their Strawberry Mylk really is so full of flavour.

 

WHERE CAN I BUY PINK PARCEL?


Pink ParcelWebsite

 

HOW MUCH DOES PINK PARCEL COST?


Pink Parcel £10.50 inc p&pWhen you subscribe you get your FIRST BOX for only £6.99

 

PINK PARCEL’S SOCIAL MEDIA


twitter pinterest instagram facebook

Hey!

My name is Sarah & I am a 45yrs+ mum of 5. I love skincare, makeup, Kbeauty, stationery, candles & beautiful homewares! Read More

Sarah

Subscribe & Follow

Follow Boxnip on WordPress.com

Subscribe!

Want some love in your inbox? Sign up to receive an email when there is a new post!

Categories

Instagram

  • Finally got round to trying these @cosrx pimple patches. ⠀
⠀
I don't get too many spots, maybe the odd hormonal one every now and then. However, I do have some whiteheads that are under the skin - you can't see them till you pull the skin tighter but I know they are there as I can feel them under the skin.⠀
⠀
I had tried several times to extract them but I didn't want to damage my skin and they were proving very stubborn.⠀
⠀
So, I used a sterilised needle, to pierce a small hole in them, making sure to go just deep enough to hit the whitehead. ⠀
⠀
Whacked on one of these pimple patches & voila! Over the next 24-48hrs they pulled out all the contents and the whiteheads were gone. ⠀
⠀
It's much less trauma to the skin to use these patches rather than squeezing and picking and running the risk of scarring or PIH.⠀
⠀
If you've not tried these, then I really recommend giving them a try. I am pretty sure you won't be disappointed. ⠀
⠀
,⠀
,⠀
,⠀
,⠀
,⠀
,⠀
,⠀
,⠀
,⠀
,⠀
⠀
⠀
#theinstagramlab #howyouglow #abcommunity #kbeauty #koreanskincare #rasianbeauty #koreanbeauty #abblogger #kskincare #abskincare #asianskincare #kbeautyblogger #asianbeauty #skincareaddict #instaskincare #skincarejunkie #koreancosmetics #skincareproducts #skincarecommunity #abbeatthealgorithm #thatsdarling #cosrx #petitejoys #theeverygirl #nothingisordinary #pimplepatches #화장품그램  #ABMhappylife #화장품추천  #스킨케어⠀
  • {PRGIFTED} How pretty is the packaging on the new Rainbow Range from @skinnytanhq! 😍 🌈⠀⠀
⠀⠀
- Moisture Hit Body Lotion⠀⠀
- Melting Moisture Body Balm⠀⠀
- Cleansing Moisture Wash⠀⠀
⠀⠀
This new luxe everyday shower & skincare range will help to prolong the life of your tan whilst it also cleanses, moisturises and nourishes your skin.⠀⠀
⠀⠀
It smells divine and my skin felt super soft after using it. 😊⠀⠀
⠀⠀
These products, as with all Skinny Tan formulas are sulphate-free, paraben free, cruelty-free and vegan-friendly! 🐰⠀⠀
⠀⠀
Available now at @bootsuk and online!⠀⠀
⠀⠀
Have you tried any Skinny Tan products before?⠀⠀
.⠀⠀
.⠀⠀
.⠀⠀
.⠀⠀
.⠀⠀
.⠀⠀
.⠀⠀
.⠀⠀
.⠀⠀
.⠀⠀
#skinnytan #aftercare #bootsuk #crueltyfree #vegan #bodylotion #meltingbalm #bodywash #tan #tanning  #bronzed #tanned #glow #sunlesstan #perfectglow #darktan #summerready #howyouglow #petitejoys #theeverygirl #summertan #skincare #make4glam #dailygirlsfeed #nourish #discoverunder20k #summer⠀⠀
⠀⠀
  • A BIG congratulations to @skin_within_warrior who is the lucky winner of the Joah Box / Masktime Giveaway. 😊⠀
⠀
She has chosen the @joahboxx which I have now ordered so it will be winging it's way to her very soon. 🙂⠀
⠀
Thank you to everyone that participated and please stick around as I will be holding another Giveaway very soon! 😉⠀
.⠀
.⠀
.⠀
.⠀
.⠀
.⠀
.⠀
.⠀
.⠀
.⠀
.⠀
.⠀
#koreanskincare #abblogger #kbeautyskincare #kbeautymask #korean #koreanskincare #giveaway #kskincare #koreanbeauty #abskincare #abcommunity #sheetmasks #kbeautyblogger #abbeatthealgorithm #myunicornlife #theeverygirl #theinstagramlab #instaskincare #화장품그램 #giveawaywinner #화장품추천 #asianskincare #스킨케어 #skincarecommunity⠀
  • So when I purchased the Honey Potion from @Beautylish about 3 months ago, I also purchased these bad boys from @goodmolecules too! 😀⠀
⠀
I haven't cracked them open yet though as I already have a few serums/oils in rotation at the moment. So, I don't want to waste products by opening these yet.⠀
⠀
This is the Super Seven set & cost me $56!!! For seven products - can you believe that!? 😲⠀
⠀
These are the seven products you get:⠀
⠀
💠Hyaluronic Acid Serum Size: 30 ml / 1 oz⠀
💠Niacinamide Serum Size: 30 ml / 1 oz⠀
💠Overnight Exfoliating Treatment Size: 30 ml / 1 oz⠀
💠 Squalane Oil Size: 13 ml / 0.44 oz⠀
💠 Super Peptide Serum Size: 30 ml / 1 oz⠀
💠 Ultra-Hydrating Facial Oil Size: 13 ml / 0.44 oz⠀
💠 Wake Up Eye Serum Size: 30 ml / 1 oz⠀
⠀
I'm really looking forward to using them - trust me it's killing me not to open them already!⠀
⠀
Since I purchased these they have actually brought out four more products, which I will aim to purchase at some point in the future. Well, depending on how I get on with these, that is. ⠀
⠀
Have you tried anything from @GoodMolecules yet?⠀
.⠀
.⠀
.⠀
.⠀
.⠀
.⠀
.⠀
.⠀
.⠀
.⠀
.⠀
. ⠀
#instaskincare #skincarecommunity #skincareroutine #skincarebloggers  #goodmolecules #beautylish ⠀
#skincarejunkies #skincareblogger #budgetbeauty #budget skincare #affordableskincare #theinstagramlab #livecolorfully #flashesofdelight⠀#skincareobsessed ⠀
#skincareaddict #glowyskin #clearskin #dryskin #discoverunder20k #howyouglow #skincarelover #iloveskincare #365inskincare #palmbffs #facialserum #facialoil
  • Happy Friday everyone!! ⠀
⠀
I know a lot of people have to have their coffee first thing before they get going for the day. ⠀
⠀
Me? Well, this is exactly how I like my coffee in the morning- in my face scrub! 😛⠀
⠀
Truly love this @upcirclebeauty Face Scrub. (Citrus Blend) ⠀
⠀
Smells amazing, leaves my face clean, soft, moisturised and gently exfoliated - not tight and dry like some products can. 😍⠀
⠀
Such a great way to recycle the coffee grounds too. 😀⠀
⠀
What's your favourite exfoliator to use? ⠀
.⠀
.⠀
.⠀
.⠀
.⠀
.⠀
.⠀
.⠀
.⠀
.⠀
.⠀
.⠀
#coffeescrub #veganfacescrub #scrub #petitejoys #theeverygirl #theinstagramlab #instaskincare ⠀
#organicskincare #cleanbeauty #upcircle #upcirclebeauty #repurposed #repurpose #upcycle #upcycled #circularskincare #circulareconomy #coffeeskincare #caffeinatedskincare #sustainablecosmetics #coffeewaste #coffeerecycling #cleanskincare #veganskincare #greenskincare #skincarecommunity  #plantbasedbeauty #plantbasedskincare #skincareroutines #skincarebloggers
  • I'll admit I am a sucker for a good face mask. Even more so if it's a honey one. 🍯 😍⠀
⠀
This @farmacybeauty Honey Potion had been on my wishlist since I first came across it on Instagram ages ago. All I can say is it did not disappoint. Actually it did, in fact, exceed my expectations! ⠀
⠀
I love watching the honey gooey texture change from a golden hue to creamy white when you start to massage it into your skin as it gets warm. ⠀
⠀
After 10-15 mins it's ready to rinse off. Personally, I prefer to gently remove with a damp cloth, then pat dry.⠀
⠀
My face always feels so very soft afterwards. It's suitable for all skin types but especially those that are dry, dehydrated and dull, which is pretty much my skin all over. I do feel like my skin looks more radiant as well as feeling nice and hydrated after using Honey Potion. ⠀
⠀
I'd like to also mention the packaging, which is just beautiful - and I adore that the spatula/lid is magnetic too! 😊⠀
⠀
This was a bit of a luxe purchase for me as I ordered it from Beautylish, along with some other skincare goodies that I wanted to try. I loved that I could split the total into 3 payments with them too. 🙂⠀
⠀
Have you tried Honey Potion or anything else from @farmacybeauty?⠀
.⠀
.⠀
.⠀
.⠀
.⠀
.⠀
.⠀
.⠀
.⠀
#honeypotion #farmacybeauty #skincare #skincareroutine #skincarecommunity #skincarejunkie #skincareproducts #skincareobsessed #skincarenatural #skincareluxury  #facemask #facemasks #farmacy #propolis #royaljelly #honey

Follow @boxnip

Twitter Feed

Latest Posts

Affiliates

Privacy Policy

×