Degusta Box for April 2021
Degustabox,  Food & Drink Boxes,  Subscription Boxes

Degusta Box for April 2021 Review– What’s In the Box?

It’s a lovely sunny Sunday and today I have my review of the Degusta Box for April 2021 for you. Degusta Box is one of the few subscriptions that I look forward to each month. I am so fussy when it comes to food and this box allows me to try different things that I most likely wouldn’t even think of trying.

Degusta Box for April 2021 Review

Now, if you are new here and have never heard of Degusta Box UK I’ll quickly explain what it is and how it works.

Degusta Box UK is a monthly subscription box that contains between 10-15 items each month, most of which are new to the market. You can read some of my reviews for previous boxes here. It costs £12.99 per month. You can also find a discount at the end of the post. So, that means you’ll pay just £9.99 for your first box!

Degusta Box For April 2021 Theme & Contents

The contents of the Degusta Box for April 2021 have a UK VS International theme. So let’s delve straight in and see what products were in the April box.

What’s In The Box?: Drinks

Get More Vits Vitamin D mango & Passionfruit Drink - Degusta Box for April 2021

Get More Vits Vitamin D mango & Passionfruit Drink (rrp £1.50) – There’s a daily dose of Vitamin D in this tasty, sugar-free drink. Though, as I already take prescribed Vitamin D, one of my sons tried this and loved it that much, he ordered more on our weekly shop!

Rating: 5 out of 5.
Gunna Ginger Rebel Ginger Lemonade

Gunna Drinks Ginger Rebel Ginger Lemonade (rrp £1.50) – Really lovely soft drink and has less than 5% sugar too. So what’s not to love?

Rating: 5 out of 5.

What’s In The Box?: Sweet Treats

Brioche Pasquier Pancakes - Degusta Box for April 2021

Brioche Pasquier Pancakes (rrp £1.65) – Everyone loved these pancakes. I really liked that they were twin wrapped too. We’ll definitely be buying these in the future.

Rating: 5 out of 5.
Dorset Cereals Nutty Granola

Dorset Cereals Nutty Granola (rrp £4.15) – My family enjoyed this granola but it’s a little expensive for out weekly budget. I think I would buy this more as a treat cereal, as with a family of 6 it doesn’t go very far.

Rating: 4 out of 5.
Mcvitie's Hobnobs Sticky Toffee Pudding Flavour - Degusta Box for April 2021

Product of the MonthMcVitie’s Chocolate Hobnobs Sticky Toffee Pudding Flavour (rrp £1.59) – You would have received one of two flavours in the April box. This Sticky Toffee Pudding one or Chocolate Brownie Flavour. I have to say that I’m not usually a fan of hobnobs but this flavour was a game-changer for me. I could have very easily devoured the whole packet in one sitting! The sticky toffee pudding flavour just went perfectly with the hobnob biscuit.

Rating: 5 out of 5.
KIND Dark Chocolate Orange Almond Bar

KIND Dark Chocolate Orange Almond (rrp £1.30) – I didn’t try this one myself but my son said it was really tasty and had a lovely orange tang to it. He gave it a big thumbs up!

Rating: 5 out of 5.
Aero® Dark&Milk - Degusta Box for April 2021

Aero® Dark&Milk (rrp £1.00) – This bar has a higher percentage of cocoa solids than the regular Aero® bars. Yet still remains incredibly light. It really is intense in flavour and smooth on the tongue. Delicious!

Rating: 5 out of 5.
Get More Vits Multivitain Chewing Gum Peppermint - Degusta Box for April 2021

Get More Vits Multivitamin Chewing Gum (rrp £1.50) – Along with the Get More Vits Vitamin D Drink was this multivitamin chewing gum. You would have received either a pack of peppermint or spearmint in your April box. Each piece of gum contains a 25% daily dose of 10 essential vitamins. Great taste, loved the peppermint flavour!

Rating: 5 out of 5.

What’s In The Box?: Savoury

Bulls-Eye Kentucky Habanero Hot Sauce

Bull’s-Eye Kentucky Habanero Hot Sauce (rrp 1.99) – When it comes to hot sauces I leave it to my family to try them because I don’t do any kind of heat or spice in food due to food intolerances. That said, they liked this though and said it packed a real punch of heat.

Rating: 3.5 out of 5.
Very Lazy Chipotle Paste - Degusta Box for April 2021

Very Lazy Chipotle Paste (rrp £2.00) – My family love the Very Lazy products that we’ve tried so far. This was new to us and didn’t disappoint. I say us, I mean the rest of my family really. They said it had a really lovely smokey taste with a touch of heat.

Rating: 4.5 out of 5.
Noodl Plus Instant Noodles

Noodl Plus Instant Noodles (rrp £2.50) – You would have received one of three flavours in the Degusta Box for April 2021. To be honest, I have to say that my daughter tried this and didn’t like it at all. She couldn’t even finish it. That’s not to say someone else wouldn’t love it though, it’s all down to individual taste after all.

Rating: 1 out of 5.
Tilda Japanese Teriyaki Jasmine Rice - Degusta Box for April 2021

Tilda Limited Edition Japanese Teriyaki Jasmine Rice (rrp £1.50) – As yet, we haven’t actually tried this. It’s a limited edition though and has sticky jasmine grains combined with spring onions and crunchy water chestnuts.

My Overall Thoughts On The Degusta Box For April 2021

Really loved April’s theme of UK VS International and the products that were featured in this box. I loved the Sticky Toffee Pudding Hobnobs, the Brioche Pancakes and the Aero® Dark&Milk. They were definitely my favourites.

Where Can I Sign Up To Get My Own Degusta Box?

Want to try out Degusta Box yourself? If you do, you can get your first box for £9.99 (rrp £12.99). Just click the banner or link below and use my Code: 062OO (*affiliate link) at checkout.

Degusta Box Official Website

You can discover lots more UK subscription boxes of all kinds on uOpen|Monthly Subscription Boxes*

HAVE YOU TRIED DEGUSTA BOX? ARE THERE ANY ITEMS IN THE DEGUSTA BOX FOR APRIL 2021 THAT YOU WOULD LIKE TO TRY?

WHY NOT SHARE THIS POST IF YOU ENJOYED IT?

Degusta Box for April 2021 Review
Degusta Box for April 2021 Review

Sarah loves creating beauty content but also writes about health & lifestyle. She has several chronic illnesses that impact her life in many ways. It's made her a big mental health advocate.