DEGUSTA BOX FOR OCTOBER 2021 REVIEW – WHAT’S IN THE BOX?
Degustabox,  Food & Drink Boxes,  Subscription Boxes

DEGUSTA BOX FOR OCTOBER 2021 REVIEW – WHAT’S IN THE BOX?

I realised today that I have actually been with Degusta Box for just over 5 years. My very first box was the September 2016 one. Even though it’s been 5 years, I still always look forward to this box each month. Today I have the Degusta Box for October 2021 to share with you.

DEGUSTA BOX FOR OCTOBER 2021 REVIEW – WHAT’S IN THE BOX?

If you are new here and have never heard of Degusta Box UK I’ll quickly explain what it is and how it works.

Degusta Box UK is a monthly subscription box that contains between 10-15 items each month, most of which are new to the market. The products are chosen and put together by a team of specialists who look for foods that are versatile, innovative, and delicious. You can read some of my reviews for previous boxes here. It costs £12.99 per month. You can also find a discount at the end of the post. So, that means you’ll pay just £7.99 for your first box!

Degusta Box For October 2021 Theme & Contents

This months box has a ‘Movie Night‘ theme to it and features an assortment of sweet and savoury snacks. So, let’s delve straight into the products.

What’s In The Box?: Sweet Treats

Poppets - Toffee and Mix Ups - DEGUSTA BOX FOR OCTOBER 2021

Poppets Toffee 130g / Mix Ups 120g (rrp £1.00) – Poppets always remind me of my childhood as I would always get a box of Poppets when I went to the cinema. So, obviously, I am very happy to see these featured in the Degusta Box for October 2021. They’re just so perfect to munch on when watching movies. You receive both of these packets in this box.

Rating: 5 out of 5.
Barebells Double Bite Caramel Crisp

Barebells Double Bite Caramel Crisp (rrp £2.49) – This was really nice given it is a protein bar. I really liked that it came in 2 halves and that it has no added sugar either. You will receive one of two flavours in your box.

Rating: 4 out of 5.
Reese's Peanut Butter Cup Trio - DEGUSTA BOX FOR OCTOBER 2021

Reese’s Peanut Butter Cup Trio (rrp £0.99) – One of my sons absolutely LOVES Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups so I left these to him to have as I don’t like peanut butter. Of course, he gave it two thumbs up!

Rating: 5 out of 5.
V.I.Bs Indulgent Chocolate Cherry

McVitie’s V.I.Bs Indulgent Chocolate Cherry Biscuits (rrp £1.79) I love cherries and chocolate biscuits, so I thought these would be really good. However, I have to be honest and say I was a bit disappointed. You could just about taste the cherry flavour. Personally, the flavour of the caramel was mostly what I could taste, with the underlying hint of cherry. I’d rate these as okay but nothing to rave about.

Rating: 2.5 out of 5.
Cheerios Vanilla Os - DEGUSTA BOX FOR OCTOBER 2021

Nestle® Cheerios Vanilla Os (£2.65) – All of the goodness of 5 whole grains but with 5% less sugar and a vanilla flavour. No artificial colours or flavours either.

What’s In The Box?: Dips and Sauces

Newman's Own Blue Cheese Dressing & Dip

Newman’s Own Blue Cheese Dressing & Dip (rrp £1.75) – I never knew Paul Newman founded this brand but apparently he did! Even more surprising is that 100% of profits this brand receives from the sales of products are used for charitable purposes. It’s also great that you can use this as either a dip or as a dressing.

Rating: 3.5 out of 5.
Mutti Passata - DEGUSTA BOX FOR OCTOBER 2021

Product of the Month: Mutti Passata (rrp £1.55) – Passata is something we always keep plenty of in our pantry. I love nothing more than a simple dish of pasta & passata, with a sprinkling of parmesan. This passata is really smooth and bursting with the sweet flavour of tomatoes.

Rating: 5 out of 5.
Sempio Bulgogi Sauce

Sempio Korean BBQ Bulgogi Sauce (£120) – I’ve never had Korean BBQ of any kind so I am looking forward to trying this when we get some meat and vegetables to go with it.

Rating: 0 out of 5.

What’s In The Box?: Savoury

Baker Street Drive Thru Originals Classic Hot Dog Rolls - DEGUSTA BOX FOR OCTOBER 2021

Baker Street Drive Thru Originals Classic Hot Dog Rolls (rrp £1.50) – What’s not to love about a hot dog roll! Love that these were pre-sliced AND they have a long date on them too.

Rating: 5 out of 5.
Indie Bay Snacks Lightly Salted & Barbecue Pretzel Thins

Indie Bay Snacks Lightly Salted & Barbecue Pretzel Thins (rrp £0.89) – I’ve been a big fan of Indie Bay Snacks ever since I discovered them in a previous Degusta Box. Tasty, crunchy and very, very moreish! Both flavours are in the Degusta Box for October 2021.

Rating: 5 out of 5.
Bruschette Maretti Oven Baked Bruschette Chips - DEGUSTA BOX FOR OCTOBER 2021

Bruschette Maretti Oven-Baked Bruschette Chips (£1.49) – These beautiful little bruschette chips are available in 6 different flavours. Lovely and crunchy, with a really nice flavour. It’s surprising how the intense flavour changes depending on if you eat it with the spices facing up or down.

Rating: 4 out of 5.
Pot Noodle Fusions Katsu Curry, Thai Green Curry, Chilli Chicken

Pot Noodle Fusions Katsu Curry, Thai Green Curry, Chilli Chicken (£1.39) – You will receive 2 flavours in your Degusta Box. As you can see, I received the Chilli Chicken and Katsu Curry. Lots of flavour in these, the chilli chicken was a little too spicy for me but I don’t really do spicy food as I’m quite intolerant when it comes to spices.

Rating: 4.5 out of 5.

My Overall Thoughts On The Degusta Box For October 2021

DEGUSTA BOX FOR OCTOBER 2021 REVIEW – WHAT’S IN THE BOX?

There was a really good selection of products in the Degusta Box for October 2021. I was surprised there were no drinks of any kind though. I think my favourites out of this months box were the Poppets, Indie Bay Snacks Pretzel Thins and the Mutti Passata!

Where Can I Sign Up To Get My Own Degusta Box?

Want to try out Degusta Box yourself? If you do, you can get your first box for £7.99 (rrp £12.99). Just click the banner or link below and use my Code: 062OO (*affiliate link) at checkout.

Degusta Box Official Website*

You can discover lots more UK subscription boxes of all kinds on uOpen|Monthly Subscription Boxes*

HAVE YOU TRIED DEGUSTA BOX? ARE THERE ANY ITEMS IN THE DEGUSTA BOX FOR SEPTEMBER 2021 THAT YOU WOULD LIKE TO TRY?

WHY NOT SHARE THIS POST IF YOU ENJOYED IT?

DEGUSTA BOX FOR OCTOBER 2021 REVIEW – WHAT’S IN THE BOX?
DEGUSTA BOX FOR OCTOBER 2021 REVIEW – WHAT’S IN THE BOX?

Sarah loves creating beauty content but also writes about health & lifestyle. She has several chronic illnesses that impact her life in many ways. It's made her a big mental health advocate.