Categories

Archives

BirchBox December 2016 Review

December 23, 2016 2 Comments
Birchbox December 2016

BirchBox December 2016 Review

December 23, 2016 2 Comments

December’s Birchbox is a festive red design and the team at Birchbox have picked out a selection of beauty treat with Christmas and New Year in mind.

Birchbox December 2016

There’s two full sized items this month but the one that everyone received, is the Ciaté London Fierce Flicks Eyeliner (RRP £15.00)

Birchbox December 2016 Birchbox December 2016

It’s a rather gorgeous felt tip liner and perfect for a precision cat flick or a bold wing. Anything that makes the application of eyeliner easier gets a thumbs up from me!

Birchbox December 2016

You can use this Percy & Reed Perfectly Perfecting Wonder Balm (RRP £18.00 for full size) on towel dried hair to smooth, shine, soften and protect it from root to tip. It will also moisturise your hair and speed up styling. A great multi-tasking product that is perfect for the party season.

Birchbox December 2016

Nothing against Amie Skincare but I’m getting a little bored of seeing their repeatedly in different beauty boxes. I’m not knocking the brand or range; their skin care products are lovely. I’m just fed up of seeing them so much lately. This is their ‘NEW’ Leaf Deep Exfoliating Polish (RRP £5.95 for full size) A deep cleanser treatment contain rice granules to wash away dirt and dead skin.

Birchbox December 2016

Benefit’s Dew the Hoola (RRP £22.50 for full size) also makes an appearance in December’s Birchbox. Benefit’s best-selling bronzer in liquid form; giving you a natural, sun-kissed glow.

Birchbox December 2016

Lastly is this pretty Leighton Denny Nail Polish in Just Perfect (RRP £12.00 full size) It’s a really pretty colour and the formula is supposedly long-lasting and chip resistant.

 

Overall Thoughts


December’s Birchbox is a pretty decent box for me. I didn’t love it but I didn’t hate it either. It’s like the products were all good products but none of them got me excited to try. Like I said, as much as I love Amie Skincare products, I am just a tad fed up of seeing them so much in beauty boxes lately. It’s been quite boring and repetitive for me.

Birchbox December 2016

I was only ever going to subscribe for 2 or 3 months so I could try out 2 or 3 boxes, so December’s box is actually my last one and I have now cancelled my subscription. I may subscribe again at some point. Who knows!

Birchbox December 2016

The one thing I do think is great about Birchbox is their Reward Point system; you can earn points simply by reviewing your box & products each month and when you purchase from the online shop:-

CURRENT EXCHANGE RATES:


Each 100 reward points can be redeemed for £10.00.

Each £1.00 spent will earn 1 reward points.

 

HOW MUCH DOES BIRCHBOX COST?


Monthly – £10.00 + £2.95 p&p

 

WHERE CAN I BUY BIRCHBOX?


If you use my link to sign up you will receive £5.00 worth of Birchbox reward points free  – CLICK HERE

BirchboxOfficial Website

Hey!

My name is Sarah & I am a 45yrs+ mum of 5. I love skincare, makeup, Kbeauty, stationery, candles & beautiful homewares! Read More

Sarah

Subscribe & Follow

Subscribe!

Want some love in your inbox? Sign up to receive an email when there is a new post!

Categories

Instagram

  • I picked up 3 of the @revolutionskincare superfood Essence Sprays in my last order. 😀⁣⠀
⁣⠀
I love the idea of these and I've been using the  Hyaluronic Acid Essence Spray. It contains Grapefruit Extract, which helps to protect & nourish the skin. It also has Aloe Vera so is soothing too. ⁣⠀
⁣⠀
I've only been using it for a short time but so far I'm really liking it - it was especially good over the Easter weekend, with all that warm weather we had!⁣⠀
⁣⠀
Have you tried any of the Essence Sprays yet? If not, is there one you would like to try? Let me know! 🙂⁣⠀
.⁣⠀
.⁣⠀
.⁣⠀
.⁣⠀
.⁣⠀
.⁣⠀
.⁣⠀
.⁣⠀
.⁣⠀
.⁣⠀
.⁣⠀
.⁣⠀
.⁣⠀
.⁣⠀
#RevolutionSkincare #skincare #skincarejunkie #skincareobsessed #skincarelover #skincareaddict #365inskincare #skincarecommunity #beautycommunity #beautygram #instabeauty #skincareproduct #skincarereview #discoverunder50k #discoverunder20k #skincarediary #skincareblogger #skincareblog #superfruit #caffeine #essence #hyaluronicacid #affordableskincare #skincarehaul #skincaresolutions #budgetbeauty #antiaging #skincareroutine #essencespray⁣⠀
  • So I recently won a @touchinsol_ldn giveaway to win the Mini Magic Mascara Duo Set. I received my prize, as you can see but the other items were EXTRAS!! 😍⁣⠀
⁣⠀
I am so so grateful for the generosity that @touchinsol_ldn and @mmcl_ldn show, whether you order from them, or you win one of the giveaways - they always GIVE MORE!! 😍 ⁣⠀
⁣⠀
Thank you so much!! I am looking forward to trying all these out! 😀⁣⠀
⁣⠀
Have any of you tried any of these brands or products? ⁣⠀
.⁣⠀
.⁣⠀
.⁣⠀
.⁣⠀
.⁣⠀
.⁣⠀
.⁣⠀
.⁣⠀
.⁣⠀
.⁣⠀
.⁣⠀
.⁣⠀
#touchinsol_ldn #mmcl_ldn #skincare #theinstagramlab #howyouglow #discoverunder20k #koreanskincare #rasianbeauty #koreanbeauty #kskincare #asianbeauty #skincareaddict #instaskincare #skincarejunkie ⁣⠀⁣⠀
#화장품그램 #ABMhappylife #화장품추천 #스킨케어⁣⠀⁣⠀
#abcommunity #abbeatthealgorithm #kbeauty #americanenglishhair #hair #liquidlip #mascara #theblogtribe #femfeed⁣⠀
  • I treated my self to a few things from @makeuprevolution the other day. They have fab 3 for 2 sales on at the moment PLUS if you spend over £30 you get £28 worth of products FREE!! 😀🌺⁣⠀
⁣⠀
This is one of the eggs that are in the 3 for 2 offer right now. It's the Dragon egg and I love the colours; so gorgeous! I also got the Flamingo one and the Angel one - they both have beautiful colours too! 😍⁣⠀
.⁣⠀
.⁣⠀
.⁣⠀
.⁣⠀
.⁣⠀
.⁣⠀
.⁣⠀
.⁣⠀
.⁣⠀
.⁣⠀
.⁣⠀
.⁣⠀
.⁣⠀
.⁣⠀
#IHeartRevolution⁣ #crueltyfree #beauty #natural #crueltyfreebeauty #makeup #cleanbeauty #organicbeauty #allnatural #instabeauty #makeuprevolution #theinstagramlab #livecolorfully #palmbffs #palmcrew21 #budgetbeauty #theblogtribe #femfeed #drugstoremakeup #affordablemakeup #makeuplover #discoverunder20k #dragonegg #eyeshadow #highlighter⁣⠀
  • {gifted} @maskorea_uk have an Easter Sale on right now🐰⁣⠀
⁣⠀
You can grab 3 of their masks for just £11.99 + p&p instead of £23,99!! ⁣⠀
⁣⠀
Be quick - it ends Monday 22nd April! 😉⁣⠀
⁣⠀
Either follow the link in @maskorea_uk Bio or swipe up in the story I uploaded. 🌺⁣⠀
.⁣⠀
.⁣⠀
.⁣⠀
.⁣⠀
.⁣⠀
.⁣⠀
.⁣⠀
.⁣⠀
.⁣⠀
.⁣⠀
.⁣⠀
.⁣⠀
.⁣⠀
.⁣⠀
#sheetmasks #myunicornlife #theeverygirl #theinstagramlab #instaskincare #skincarecommunity #Eastersale #sale #antiaging #skincare #petitejoys #instaskincare #instabeauty #instablogging #howyouglow #skincarejunkie #skincareobsessed #sheetmaskaddict #instantglow #turnbacktheclock #toomanylatenights #discoverunder20k #discoverunder50k #over40 #maskorea
  • {gifted} Two more to join my ever-growing collection of @touchinsol_ldn products. 😍⁣⠀
⁣⠀
The No Poreblem Primer which will minimise pores, imperfections & fine lines. It's also non-comedogenic and has a matte finish.⁣⠀
⁣⠀
The Pang Pang Sun Cutting Powder SPF 30 PA+++ Keep your skin protected with this fab powder. It's also great for topping up anywhere as it has a mirror on the lid and it has a soft sponge applicator, so no spills. You can also use it to set your makeup & to set your under eye concealer too.⁣⠀
⁣⠀
Both of these are available on @thomascookuk flying out of 8 major UK airports:⁣⠀
⁣⠀
🛫 Belfast⁣⠀
🛫 Birmingham⁣⠀
🛫 Cardiff⁣⠀
🛫 Gatwick⁣⠀
🛫 Glasgow⁣⠀
🛫Manchester⁣⠀
🛫 Newcastle⁣⠀
🛫 Stanstead⁣⠀
⁣⠀
Which one would you love to buy? 😀⁣⠀
.⁣⠀
.⁣⠀
.⁣⠀
.⁣⠀
.⁣⠀
.⁣⠀
.⁣⠀
.⁣⠀
.⁣⠀
.⁣⠀
.⁣⠀
.⁣⠀
.⁣⠀
.⁣⠀
.⁣⠀
.⁣⠀
#touchinsol_ldn #mmcl_ldn #noporeblem #noporeblemprimer #primer #skincare #pangpang #pangpangsuncutting #uvprotection #theinstagramlab #howyouglow #discoverunder20k #koreanskincare #rasianbeauty #koreanbeauty #kskincare  #asianbeauty #skincareaddict #instaskincare #skincarejunkie ⁣⠀
#화장품그램  #ABMhappylife #화장품추천  #스킨케어⁣⠀
#thomascook #thomascookairlines  #abcommunity #abbeatthealgorithm #kbeauty #airportshopping
  • {PRGifted} Did you know that it's #NationalUnicornDay today? 🦄⁣⠀
⁣⠀
What better way to mark the day than with @yesto_uk Grapefruit Vitamin C Glow Boosting Unicorn Peel Off Mask & Yes to Grapefruit Vitamin C Glow Boosting Unicorn Transforming Clay Cleanser!⁣⠀
⁣⠀
Both are brightening and formulated for dull and uneven skin. They also both have Grapefruit Vitamin C too.⁣⠀
⁣⠀
The Yes to Grapefruit Vitamin C Glow Boosting Unicorn Transforming Clay Cleanser will leave your tired, dull skin feeling clean, soft, smooth, refreshed and brightened. When your skin is clean, the pink clay turns to yellow, so you know exactly when to wash it off! 😀⁣⠀
⁣⠀
The Yes To Grapefruit Vitamin C Glow Boosting Unicorn Peel-off Mask is a really pretty iridescent pink as it dries. I always recommend dermaplaning - defuzzing any peach fuzz you have - before using a peel-off mask of any kind, as then it shouldn't really hurt when it's time to peel it off.⁣⠀
⁣⠀
You can get your hands on the Yes to Grapefruit Vitamin C Glow Boosting Unicorn range now as they are available from @beautybaycom! 🦄⁣⠀
⁣⠀
#yestounicorns #vegan #unicorns #beauty  #bbloggersuk #skincareaddict #skincarejunkie #claycleanser #naturalbeauty #naturalskincareproduct #vitaminC #unicorn #peeloffmask #grapefruit #myunicornlife #petitejoys #theeverygirl #theinstagramlab #instaskincare  #veganskincare #skincarecommunity #femfeed #theblogtribe

Follow @boxnip

Twitter Feed

Latest Posts

Affiliates

Privacy Policy

×