degusta box for September 2021 Review
Degustabox,  Food & Drink Boxes,  Subscription Boxes

Degusta Box for September 2021 Review – What’s In the Box?

We’re well into Autumn now and I love this time of year, don’t you! I just love all the autumnal colours and the cool breezes. As a matter of fact, Autumn and Spring are my favourite seasons. So, today I have the Degusta Box for September 2021 to share with you.

Degusta Box for September 2021 Review – What’s In the Box?

If you are new here and have never heard of Degusta Box UK I’ll quickly explain what it is and how it works.

Degusta Box UK is a monthly subscription box that contains between 10-15 items each month, most of which are new to the market. The products are chosen and put together by a team of specialists who look for foods that are versatile, innovative, and delicious. You can read some of my reviews for previous boxes here. It costs £12.99 per month. You can also find a discount at the end of the post. So, that means you’ll pay just £7.99 for your first box!

Degusta Box For September 2021 Theme & Contents

The September box was all about Family Sharing, so let me get straight to it and let’s take a look at what was in the box.

What’s In The Box?: Drinks

Compal Orange Algarve - Degusta Box For September 2021

Compal Orange Algarve (rrp £1.99) – Beautifully sweet and full of flavour, we all love this orange juice. I actually went to the Algarve many years ago and absolutely loved it.

Rating: 5 out of 5.
Sumol Passion Fruit - Degusta Box For September 2021

Sumol Passion Fruit (rrp £0.99) – I’ll be honest, sometimes I find passion fruit too strong of a flavour on it’s own, however I really liked this. It had the just right amount of flavour and I loved that it was only lightly carbonated too.

Rating: 5 out of 5.

What’s In The Box?: Sweet Treats

Toffifee 100g (rrp £1.43) – Personally, I am not a fan of these because I don’t like the hazelnut in them. The rest of my family love them though. We always buy a lot at Christmas, for some reason.

Rating: 4.5 out of 5.

Jaffa Jake Jonut (rrp £0.50 ) – What’s not to love? Jaffa cake as a donut? Errr, yes please! My only disappointment? There was only one in the box! I think there was a really good ratio of sponge, to orange filling to chocolate too.

Rating: 5 out of 5.
Brioche Pasquier Brioche Rolls with Chocolate Chips 6pk - Degusta Box For September 2021

Brioche Pasquier Brioche Rolls with Chocolate Chips 6pk (rrp £1.50) – These chocolate chip brioche rolls always go down well with the family. Soft and just the right amount of chocolate chips.

Rating: 5 out of 5.

Prince Chocolate & White Chocolate Sandiwch Biscuits (rrp £1.00) These were totally new to all of us and they did not disappoint. The biscuit itself reminded me of rich tea, which I love but with the added bonus of a chocolate filling. Really lovely and would most definitely purchase in the future!

Rating: 5 out of 5.
Nature's Heart Almond, Peanut & Double Choc Protein Bar - Degusta Box For September 2021

Nature’s Heart Almond, Peanut & Double Choc Protein Bar (rrp £1.59) I always leave these type of protein bars to one of my sons who is a real gym bunny. He gave it a big thumbs up. In addition each bar has 10g of plant protein, plus they are gluten free, high in fibre and suitable for vegetarians.

Rating: 4.5 out of 5.

What’s In The Box?: Savoury

Carr’s Ciabatta Original (rrp £1.59) – Individually wrapped, these ciabatta crackers are rather moreish if you are a savoury lover. As well as being so light and tasty!

Rating: 5 out of 5.
Santa Maria Chicken Taco & Medium Fajita Seasoning Mix - Degusta Box For September 2021

Santa Maria Chicken Taco & Medium Fajita Seasoning Mix (rrp £1.05) – We usually buy these kinds of seasoning mixes because they are just so easy to use. Not to mention they make the food so tasty and full of flavour. You just can’t go wrong with them. These get a BIG thumbs up from the whole family.

Rating: 5 out of 5.

Product of the Month Eat Real Snacks Hummus Tomato and Basil (rrp £1.80) – You know what, I opened these to try and expected not to like them. In fact, I was 100% sure I wouldn’t like them because of the flavour. However, I absolutely loved them. They are light, crispy with the right amount of crunch and the flavouring was just right. Very, very moreish. One of my sons was refusing to try them and I really had to convince him to eat one. The look of surprise on his face was a picture lol He loved them too and he is a pretty fussy eater like me.

Rating: 5 out of 5.
Kelly Loves Katsu Udon - Degusta Box For September 2021

Kelly Loves Katsu Udon (rrp £2.90) – As a family, we buy these type of quick noodles fairly often although we had never tried this brand before. You do get a decent amount of noodles and they are really flavourful too.

Rating: 4 out of 5.

Richmond Rozen Rady Meals (rrp £4.00) – There was also a fully redeemable voucher for one of the Richmond frozen ready meals but we do all our shopping online so we were unable to redeem it. So, sadly I can’t comment about this product.

My Overall Thoughts On The Degusta Box For September 2021

degusta box for September 2021 Review

I actually really enjoyed the products in the Degusta Box for September 2021. As a matter of fact, all the family did. Each delivery day, they all rush to my room to see what’s in the box and start bickering about who is having what! I’m always sat there, like ‘ahem, I might want something myself!’ Kids eh! Well, i say kids but the youngest is 18, and the oldest is 28 next weekend. So, not exactly kids anymore.

I think my pick from the September box were definitely the Jaffa Cake Jonut, Eat Real Hummus Chips and the Prince Chocolate & White Chocolate Sandwich Biscuits! I loved all three of these. Though, I was most impressed by the Eat Real Hummus Tomato and Basil Chips.

Where Can I Sign Up To Get My Own Degusta Box?

Want to try out Degusta Box yourself? If you do, you can get your first box for £7.99 (rrp £12.99). Just click the banner or link below and use my Code: 062OO (*affiliate link) at checkout.

Degusta Box Official Website

You can discover lots more UK subscription boxes of all kinds on uOpen|Monthly Subscription Boxes*

HAVE YOU TRIED DEGUSTA BOX? ARE THERE ANY ITEMS IN THE DEGUSTA BOX FOR SEPTEMBER 2021 THAT YOU WOULD LIKE TO TRY?

WHY NOT SHARE THIS POST IF YOU ENJOYED IT?

Degusta Box for September 2021 Review – What’s In the Box?
Degusta Box for September 2021 Review – What’s In the Box?

Sarah loves creating beauty content but also writes about health & lifestyle. She has several chronic illnesses that impact her life in many ways. It's made her a big mental health advocate.