Degusta Box May 2021
Degustabox,  Food & Drink Boxes,  Subscription Boxes

Degusta Box for May 2021 Review– What’s In the Box?

With the next box due sometime this week I thought it was time I got my ass into gear and did the review for the Degusta Box for May 2021. I’ve been so grateful for the portable AC unit I bought earlier this year with how warm it has been the last few days! Anyways, on to the review!

Degusta Box for May 2021

Now, if you are new here and have never heard of Degusta Box UK I’ll quickly explain what it is and how it works.

Degusta Box UK is a monthly subscription box that contains between 10-15 items each month, most of which are new to the market. You can read some of my reviews for previous boxes here. It costs £12.99 per month. You can also find a discount at the end of the post. So, that means you’ll pay just £9.99 for your first box!

Degusta Box For May 2021 Theme & Contents

The contents of the Degusta Box for May 2021 are outdoor and BBQ themed. Ideal now we are actually having some good weather!

What’s In The Box?: Drinks

Pip Organic Sparkling Lemon - Degusta Box for May 2021

Pip Organic Sparkling Lemon (rrp £1.50) – Really refreshing and tasty organic drink. It’s made from concentrated organic fruit juice and sparkling water. Under 75kcals & actually counts as 1 of your 5 per day!

Rating: 5 out of 5.
Echo Falls Strawberry & Pink Pepper Seltzer - Degusta Box for May 2021

Echo Falls Strawberry & Pink Pepper Rose Seltzer (rrp £1.80) – You would have received one of two flavours in the Degusta Box for May 2021. I really enjoyed this and it’s definitely a great drink for the summer!

Rating: 5 out of 5.

What’s In The Box?: Sweet Treats

Telstar Caramelised Mini Cookie Stars & Chocolate Mini Cookie Stars (rrp £0.50 per single/£10 for 25)) – I can’t tell you how much I loved these little cookies. They are so crunchy and full of flavour. They have 30% less sugar and one pack is the perfect serving size.

Rating: 5 out of 5.
Not Too Naughty Caramelised Mini Cookies - Degusta Box for May 2021

Not Too Naughty (rrp £0.50 per single/£10 for 25)) – Again these cookies were just delicious. It’s hard to believe that they contain 30% less sugar as they taste so good!

Rating: 5 out of 5.
Pasquier Brioche Rolls

Pasquier Brioche Rolls (rrp £1.50) – I love Brioche and these Brioche Rolls are no exception. I tend to have them as a sweet treat but they are euqally tasty to have as a savoury one too.

Rating: 5 out of 5.
Hershey's Cookies 'n' Creme Bar - Degusta Box for May 2021

Hershey’s Cookies ‘N: Creme bar (rrp £0.89) – I’m not a huge fan of Hershey’s chocolate but as far as cookies ‘n’ cream goes, this bar is pretty nice.

Rating: 3.5 out of 5.
Graze Cocoa Vanilla Protein Bite

Graze Cocoa Vanilla Protein Oat Bite (rrp £1.00 per bite) – I have tried these before when I subscribed to Graze but I am not a fan in all honesty. I love Graze but this one is just not for me. It is a good source of protein though and has 45% less sugar, so it is a great little treat.

Rating: 2.5 out of 5.
Rowntree's® Dessert Pastilles - Degusta Box for May 2021

Rowntree’s® Dessert Pastilles (rrp £1.29) – I really really wanted to love these as I love Fruit Pastilles BUT I just didn’t. In fact, I didn’t even like them, let alone love them. The best flavour was the Mango Sorbet one. I don’t know, the flavours overall were just ‘meh’ and not that nice.

Rating: 2 out of 5.

What’s In The Box?: Savoury

Whitworths Protein by Nature Mexican Spicy Grains

Whitworths Protein By Nature Mexican Spicy Grains (rrp £2.00) – These have 20g of plant protein, they are 100% vegan and also have 9 essential amino acids. I don’t really do spicy, so I left these for someone else to try. Apparently it was really tasty and not too spicy, just a nice bit of heat.

Rating: 4 out of 5.
Graze Smoky Barbecue Crunch - Degusta Box for May 2021

Graze Smoky Barbecue Crunch (rrp £1.00) – I have had these before and I don’t like them but my family LOVES them! Just 139 kcals per portion, they are fabulously crunchy and really full of flavour.

Rating: 5 out of 5.
Knorr Rosemary & Onion Seasoning 30g - Degusta Box for May 2021

Knorr Rosemary & Onion Seasoning 30g (rrp £1.80) – It’s always handy to have something like this in the cupboard for seasoning. You would have received 1 of 2 flavours in the Degusta Box for May 2021.

Rating: 5 out of 5.
Nairn's Spicy Oatcakes - Degusta Box for May 2021

Nairn’s Spicy Oatcakes Cheese & Smoky Chipotle (rrp £1.50) – These are so different for Nairn’s but super tasty nonetheless. Such a great savoury snack and great flavour!

Rating: 4.5 out of 5.
Hellman's Fat Free Vinaigrette Salad Dressing 210ml - Degusta Box for May 2021

Hellman’s Fat Free Vinaigrette Salad Dressing 210ml (rrp £1.65) – Hard to believe that this is only 7 kcals per tbsp as my family said it’s incredibly tasty! Really livens up a salad with a combination of herbs, garlic and red peppers.

Rating: 4.5 out of 5.
Bertolli Extra Virgin Olive Oil Spray - Degusta Box for May 2021

Bertolli Extra Virgin Olive Oil Spray (rrp £3.00) – I always think spray oils are so much easier to use and far less messy too. You can control what you use so much better. So, I love that Bertolli have this Extra Virgin Olive Oil Spray.

Rating: 5 out of 5.
Hippeas Chickpea Tortilla Snacks - Degusta Box for May 2021

Hippeas Chickpea Tortilla Snacks (rrp £1.00) – I’m a fan of Hippeas and loved these new tortilla snacks. Crunchy , tasty and full of flavour! You would have received 1 of 3 flavours in your May box.

Rating: 5 out of 5.

My Overall Thoughts On The Degusta Box For May 2021

The Degusta Box for May 2021 was a pretty much 50/50 split for me of things I loved and things I didn’t like but my family loved. The perks of having a big family, it’s very rare anything goes to waste!

My favourite products from the May box are the Telstar & Not Too Naughty mini cookies, and the Echo Falls Strawberry & Pink Pepper Seltzer.

Where Can I Sign Up To Get My Own Degusta Box?

Want to try out Degusta Box yourself? If you do, you can get your first box for £9.99 (rrp £12.99). Just click the banner or link below and use my Code: 062OO (*affiliate link) at checkout.

Degusta Box Official Website

You can discover lots more UK subscription boxes of all kinds on uOpen|Monthly Subscription Boxes*

HAVE YOU TRIED THE DEGUSTA BOX? ARE THERE ANY ITEMS IN THE DEGUSTA BOX FOR May 2021 THAT YOU WOULD LIKE TO TRY?

WHY NOT SHARE THIS POST IF YOU ENJOYED IT?

Degusta Box for May 2021
Degusta Box for May 2021

Sarah loves creating beauty content but also writes about health & lifestyle. She has several chronic illnesses that impact her life in many ways. It's made her a big mental health advocate.