Categories

Archives

Subscribe to our Mailing List

Get the news right in your inbox!

Privacy Policy

June 2020 Degusta Box Review

We’re just over halfway through the year! How crazy is that huh? It’s been such a daunting time too because there is just so much going on in the world right now. Lots of bad news all round but anyway, today I have the June 2020 Degusta Box review for you.

What is Degusta Box?

If you’ve not heard of Degusta Box UK I’ll quickly explain.

Degusta Box UK is a monthly subscription box that contains between 10-15 items each month, most of which are new to the market. You can read some of my reviews for previous boxes here. It costs £12.99 per month. You can also find a discount at the end of the post. So, that means you’ll pay just £9.99 for your first box!

June 2020 Degusta Box Review - PIN THIS

What’s in the June 2020 Degusta Box?

The June 2020 Degusta Box was all about picnics. Myself, I love the notion of a picnic outside on a lovely warm and breezy day. The reality though is more like ants trying to invade your blanket and food whilst wasps attack you ninja style for no other reason than they are little shits! I’m a bundle of joy aren’t I? lol Anyway, let’s take a look at what goodies were in this box.

Newman's Own Italian Dressing and Dip - June 2020 Degusta Box

First up is a bottle of Newman’s Own Italian Dressing and Dip (rrp £1.65). We haven’t actually tried this yet because we don’t use dressings very often. What I do love about this is that all profits after taxes go to Newman’s Own Foundation which donates to a whole assortment of organisations that are dedicated to educational and charitable purposes.

Attack A Snak - June 2020 Degusta Box

I gave Andy this Attack a Snak (rrp £1.50) to eat. He said he was surprised because it was really tasty and nice. So, I’m taking that as a good thing. This was the Chilli Heat Nachos Snack Kit with Chipotle dip & sour cream sauce.

Lizi's High Protein Granola / Low Sugar Granola - June 2020 Degusta Box

You would have received both of these Lizi’s Granolas. They retail at £3.80 for 350g High Protein Pack or 500g Low Sugar Pack. These make for a really tasty breakfast because you can eat them with a yoghurt and add some fresh fruit. The sugar-free one was my favourite.

NINE Seed Bar - June 2020 Degusta Box

There were two of these NINE Seed bars (rrp £1.29) in the June 2020 Degusta Box. A cocoa orange and a salted caramel bar. These are vegan, gluten and wheat-free but because I’m not a fan of seeds I gave them to my son to try. He said they were really enjoyable.

I am a total sucker for sweets like these Maynards Bassetts Superfruit Jellies (rrp £1.00) because I just love fruity jellies of any kind. I liked that the flavours were a little bit different than usual because they were papaya, pomegranate, blueberry and raspberry. Just full of fruity flavour and incredibly soft to eat, so needless to say I absolutely loved these. Each bag contains 30% fruit juice and because every 6 sweets contain 15% of the RDA of Vitamins C & E it makes you feel less guilty eating them!

Olly's Olives - June 2020 Degusta Box

Olives are not something we eat in this house. So we will pass these Olly’s Olives (rrp £1.50) onto a friend. I can tell you that these are the finest Halkidiki olives that are dressed in a basil and garlic marinade. You won’t find any stones, oil or artificials in these pouches.

June 2020 Degusta Box Review - PIN THIS
Barú Chocolate Marshmallow Bar

Next up is this Barú Chocolate Marshmallow Bar Chai Latte (rrp £1.69). It is totally yummy and felt like quite the luxurious treat because of the gorgeous and delicious vanilla bean marshmallow.

HIPPEAS® Organic Chickpea Puffs (rrp £1.00) are really nice. I especially like the ‘take it cheesy’ flavour. HIPPEAS® make an alternative snack because they are healthier than regular crisps. Plus, they are vegan, organic, MSG and gluten-free too they are much better for you.

le Joli Infused Water

Available in 3 flavours, you would have received 2 of these Le Joli infused waters (rrp £1.00). I received the Mexican Lime & Mint and the Scottish Raspberry & Rhubarb in my box. Containing no artificial ingredients, sweeteners or sugar, these were really refreshing with lots of flavours. Out of the two, I preferred the Scottish Raspberry & Rhubarb because it was really fruity..

Gregory's Tree Fruit Twists

I absolutely loved these Gregory’s Tree Fruit Twists (rrp £0.69) because they are so full of flavour and are incredibly fruity. It’s also good to know that they are organic and gluten-free. You should have received 2 of these in your box.

Noisy Snacks Roasted Crunchy Corn in Jamaican Jerky

I love the idea of these Noisy Snacks (rrp £1.49) – shaking the pouch activates the extra flavours at the bottom. A pleasure to eat because they’re crunchy and tasty these make such an enjoyable and fun snack.

Blossom Hill Gin Fizz

Blossom Hill Gin Fizz (rrp £9.00) is just delightful. Drink it chilled because it’s definitely better when it’s been in the fridge. Then just enjoy the lovely blend of rose wine, infused water and a dash of gin. It’s perfect for picnics but then it’s perfect to drink at any time if you ask me!

What Did I Think About the June 2020 Degusta Box

I think for a ‘picnic’ themed box there was a good selection of healthy snacks. Granola at a picnic? That’s a new one to me. My favourite items from this box were the Blossom Hill Gin Fizz, Maynard Bassett’s Superfruits Jellies and the Gregory’s Tree Fruit Twists because they were really enjoyable and full of fruity flavours.

Where Can I Sign Up To Get My Own Box?

Want to try out Degusta Box yourself? If so, you can get your first box for £9.99 (rrp £12.99). Just click the banner or link below and use my Code: 062OO (affiliate link)

Degusta Box Official Website

HAVE YOU TRIED DEGUSTA BOX? WHAT WOULD YOU LIKE TO TRY?

WHY NOT SHARE THIS POST IF YOU ENJOYED IT?

June 2020 Degusta Box Review - PIN THIS
June 2020 Degusta Box Review - PIN THIS
The June 2020 Degusta Box was sent to me for review purposes. All thoughts and opinions are my own.
Boxnip

All posts

About Me

Sarah

Hi! I'm Sarah and I'm a 40+ lover of skincare, makeup, beautiful home decor, candles & wax melts. I also have a slight obsession with stationery and Kawaii Box! Plus I have several chronic illnesses that affect me 24/7. Read More

Sarah

Subscribe & Follow

Categories

Archives

Instagram

Latest Posts

Pinterest

Twitter Feed

Affiliates

Purlisse Loves Your Skin! Shop Now! Shop Now! Awake on tarte
Vitamasques Cult Beauty Ltd. Paula's Choice UK e.l.f. cosmetics UK

Privacy Policy

×