Degusta Box for August 2021 Review – What’s In the Box?
Degustabox,  Food & Drink Boxes,  Subscription Boxes

Degusta Box for July 2021 Review – What’s In the Box?

When I posted my review for the June box it had done nothing but rain. Now, here I am with my review of the Degusta Box for July 2021 and we’re having a heatwave! I might not enjoy the heat but I do love the sunny days as it lifts my mood. I am sure I am not alone with that either.

Degusta Box for July 2021 Review – What’s In the Box?

Now, if you are new here and have never heard of Degusta Box UK I’ll quickly explain what it is and how it works.

Degusta Box UK is a monthly subscription box that contains between 10-15 items each month, most of which are new to the market. The products are chosen and put together by a team of specialists who look for foods that are versatile, innovative, and delicious. You can read some of my reviews for previous boxes here. It costs £12.99 per month. You can also find a discount at the end of the post. So, that means you’ll pay just £9.99 for your first box!

Degusta Box For July 2021 Theme & Contents

The Degusta Box for July 2021 is all about Summer and Grazing. It finally feels like Summer today too and I am enjoying seeing bright blue skies instead of rain and grey clouds. So thankful I invested in a portable AC unit earlier in the year though because my room has stayed lovely and cool today! But yes, let’s take a look at what was in this months box, shall we?

What’s In The Box?: Drinks

Firefly Botanical Drinks - Degusta Box for July 2021

Firefly Botanical Drinks (rrp £1.55) – Really refreshing and a perfect summer drink. I like the slightly unusual blend of kiwi, lime and mint. A lovely blend of still water, fruit juice and botanical extracts. You receive one of two flavours in the July box.

Rating: 4 out of 5.
Taylors of Harrogate Coffee Bags - Degusta Box for July 2021

Taylors of Harrogate Coffee Bags (rrp £1.50) – Easy to use coffee bags that make grabbing a proper coffee a lot less hassle!

Rating: 5 out of 5.
Three Fold Hard Seltzer Citrus/Red Berries/Tropica - Degusta Box for July 2021

Three Fold Hard Seltzer Citrus/Red Berries/Tropica (rrp £2.00) – These hard seltzers are made from natural fruit flavours, sparkling water and 4% alcohol. Vegan and gluten-free they are only 93 calories too. You receive one of three flavours in the July box. Such a fab drink, really enjoyed this one and I’m becoming a big fan of hard seltzers!

Rating: 5 out of 5.

What’s In The Box?: Sweet Treats

McVities's Jaffa Cakes - Blackcurrant Flavour - Degusta Box for July 2021

Product of the Month: McVities’s Jaffa Cakes – Blackcurrant Flavour (rrp £1.20) – Everything you love about Jaffa cakes but in a tangy blackcurrant flavour. I have to admit that I have already been buying these for a few weeks since I first saw them when doing my online shopping at Tesco. This flavour is now my all-time favourite Jaffa Cake flavour. They have so much taste, just LOVE them!

Rating: 5 out of 5.

Lindt Nocciolatte Milk hazelnut / Noccionoir Dark Hazelnut (rrp £0.85) – I don’t like hazelnut so I let Andy try these and he loved them. I mean it is Lindt chocolate after all! Whole hazelnuts and a smooth hazelnut praline smothered in delicious milk or dark Lindt chocolate.

Rating: 5 out of 5.
Smarties® Chocolate Sharing Bag - Degusta Box for July 2021

NESTLE® SMARTIES® Chocolate Sharing Bag (rrp £1.00) – You can’t go wrong with SMARTIES®. This bag has your childhood favourite colourful crisp candy covered chocolates in a recyclable paper bag!

Rating: 5 out of 5.

Fox’s Glacier Summer Punch Limited Edition / Little Lifts / After Darks (rrp £1.00) I haven’t had Fox’s Glacier in years so I was really looking forward to trying these and they did not disappoint. So much flavour is packed into them. I especially enjoyed the Summer Punch ones. You receive all three flavours in the July box.

Rating: 5 out of 5.

What’s In The Box?: Savoury

St Pierre Brioche Hot Dog Rolls - Degusta Box for July 2021

St Pierre Brioche Hot Dog Rolls (rrp £1.40) – If you have never tried hot dogs using brioche rolls then you are missing out. They taste so much better in a brioche roll. I love these St Pierre ones.

Rating: 5 out of 5.
Pot Pasta Creamy Carbonara / Bolognese / Tomatoey Mozzarella - Degusta Box for July 2021

Pot Pasta Creamy Carbonara / Bolognese / Tomatoey Mozzarella (rrp £1.19) – I do love a Pot Noodle every now and then and these Pot Pastas are made by them. Just as tasty as the noodles pots, these make a great snack on the go. In the July box, you get two of three flavours.

Rating: 4.5 out of 5.
Bull's Eye Original BBQ Sauce - Degusta Box for July 2021

Bull’s Eye Original BBQ Sauces (rrp £2.50) – We’ve not opened this yet but I am pretty sure we have had this before and my family loves it. Just brush on any meat you’re going to BBQ and let it work its magic to transform the flavour to a delicious smokey BBQ taste.

Rating: 5 out of 5.
McCoy's Fire Pit Peri Peri / Fire Pit Chorizo - Degusta Box for July 2021

McCoy’s Fire Pit Peri Peri / Fire Pit Chorizo (rrp £0.90) – We have had these before from Morrisons and they taste great. Plenty of that great crunch and packed with flavour too!

Rating: 5 out of 5.
LOVE CORN Cheese & Onion - Degusta Box for July 2021

LOVE CORN Cheese & Onion (rrp £0.70 per single unit £16 for 24 pack) – Really loved these. great crunch and fantastic cheese and onion flavour, quite moreish actually!

Rating: 4.5 out of 5.

My Overall Thoughts On The Degusta Box For July 2021

Degusta Box for July 2021 Review – What’s In the Box?

The Degusta Box for July 2021 contained some really great items and for once I like nearly all of them – almost unheard of because I am such a picky eater!

My favourite products from the July box were the McVitie’s Blackcurrant Jaffa Cakes, and the Fox’s Glacier Summer Punch Limited Edition!

Where Can I Sign Up To Get My Own Degusta Box?

Want to try out Degusta Box yourself? If you do, you can get your first box for £9.99 (rrp £12.99). Just click the banner or link below and use my Code: 062OO (*affiliate link) at checkout.

Degusta Box Official Website

You can discover lots more UK subscription boxes of all kinds on uOpen|Monthly Subscription Boxes*

HAVE YOU TRIED THE DEGUSTA BOX? ARE THERE ANY ITEMS IN THE DEGUSTA BOX FOR JULY 2021 THAT YOU WOULD LIKE TO TRY?

WHY NOT SHARE THIS POST IF YOU ENJOYED IT?

Degusta Box for July 2021 Review – What’s In the Box?
Degusta Box for July 2021 Review – What’s In the Box?

Sarah loves creating beauty content but also writes about health & lifestyle. She has several chronic illnesses that impact her life in many ways. It's made her a big mental health advocate.