Categories

Archives

Subscribe to our Mailing List

Get the news right in your inbox!

Privacy Policy

April 2020 Degusta Box UK Review

Week god knows what of the lockdown and I think we’ve all gotten to the point where we have no clue what day of the week it is! I know I certainly have. Anyway, I might not know what day it is but I do know that today I am sharing the April 2020 Degusta Box with you.

April 2020 Degusta Box Review - Pin This!

Anyway, if you’re a regular reader then you probably know by now just what Degusta Box UK is. For those that aren’t familiar with it, I’ll quickly explain.

Degusta Box UK is a monthly subscription box that contains between 10-15 items each month, most of which are new to the market. You can read some of my reviews for previous boxes here. It costs £12.99 per month but you can find a discount at the end of the post which means you’ll pay just £7.99 for your first box!

What’s In The April 2020 Degusta Box?

So, onto the items that were in the April 2020 Degusta Box. The theme for April was the UK vs International.

SXOLLIE Cider Cripps Pink

The SXOLLIE Cider (rrp £1.80) is made from Golden Delicious, Pink Lady and Granny Smith apples. These are sourced from the Elgin Valley in South Africa. Really enjoyed this cider, lovely light crisp taste and very easy to drink. If you interested SXOLLIE Cider is also Vegan and gluten-free.

PEPPADEW® Sweet Piquanté Peppers Mild Chopped - April 2020 Degusta Box

These PEPPADEW® Sweet Piquanté Peppers Mild Chopped (rrp £3.00) are ideal for topping pizzas, pasta, burgers…well, you can use them in anything you want really.

Brynmor Flapjack - Caramel Fudge / Apple & Raspberry

You would have received both of these Brynmor Flapjacks (rrp £1.29) in your April 2020 Degusta Box. These are one of the nicest flapjacks I have ever tried. My favourite out of the two flavours was definitely the Apple & Raspberry but the Caramel Fudge one was also really delicious. Packed with flavour and not at all dry, I also found them very filling.

Percy's Caramel Chocolate Shortbread Sticks - April 2020 Degusta Box

I love shortbread and these Percy’s Caramel Chocolate Shortbread Sticks (rrp £3.00) were decidedly moreish. The shortbread was crumbly, buttery and just melted away. The chocolate and caramel went so well with the shortbread. Trust me when I say that eating one of these is never enough.

Very Lazy Lemongrass Paste & Ginger Paste - April 2020 Degusta Box

If you like to cook a lot then you need Very Lazy Lemongrass Paste & Ginger Paste (rrp £1.85) in your life. They are really full of flavour and also great time savers too.

Remedy Kombucha Raspberry Lemonade and Cherry Plum - April 2020 Degusta Box

I’m a big fan of Kombucha and I absolutely love these Remedy Kombucha Raspberry Lemonade and Cherry Plum flavours (rrp £1.85). Both of these were included in the April 2020 Degusta Box.

Tilda Peri Peri Microwave Rice - April 2020 Degusta Box

You can’t really go wrong with microwave rice and this Tilda Peri-Peri Microwave Rice (rrp £1.59) is no exception. I don’t do spicy, so one of the family tried this and said it was really tasty, lots of flavours and decently hot.

Growers Garden Fresh Broccoli Crisps - April 2020 Degusta Box

If you want a healthy alternative to crisps then you should definitely try these Growers Garden Fresh Broccoli Crisps (rrp £1.99). My daughter really loves these. They’re made with fresh broccoli from their own farm, the wonky ones, which means nothing gets wasted just because they don’t look perfect.

Terry's Chocolate Orange Minis Popping Candy - April 2020 Degusta Box

I feel like a little kid eating these Terry’s Chocolate Orange Minis Popping Candy. Chocolate orange is something that I have loved since I was little. So I really did enjoy these with the twist of the popping candy. You would have received 2 mini bags of these in your box.

My Overall Thoughts About The April 2020 Degusta Box

I really liked the idea of the UK vs International products theme. The box was split quite equally too and there was a nice selection of products. They included treats, snacks and useful ingredients for cooking meals.

Stand out products for me were the Brynmor Flapjacks; they were just so yummy! Also, the SXOLLIE Cider and Remedy Kombuchas.

Where Can I Sign Up To Get My Own Degusta Box?

Want to try out Degusta Box yourself? You can get your first box for £7.99 instead of the usual £12.99. Just click the banner below and use my Code: 062OO (affiliate link)

April 2020 Degusta Box

HAVE YOU TRIED DEGUSTA BOX OR ANY OF THESE ITEMS BEFORE? WHAT WOULD YOU LIKE TO TRY?

DID YOU ENJOY THIS POST? THEN WHY NOT PIN IT SO OTHERS CAN ENJOY IT TOO?
April 2020 Degusta Box Review - Pin This!

Boxnip

All posts

About Me

Sarah

Hi! I'm Sarah and I'm a 40+ lover of skincare, makeup, beautiful home decor, candles & wax melts. I also have a slight obsession with stationery and Kawaii Box! Plus I have several chronic illnesses that affect me 24/7. Read More

Sarah

Subscribe & Follow

Categories

Archives

Instagram

Latest Posts

Pinterest

Twitter Feed

Affiliates

Purlisse Loves Your Skin! Shop Now! Shop Now! Awake on tarte
Vitamasques Cult Beauty Ltd. Paula's Choice UK e.l.f. cosmetics UK

Privacy Policy

×